We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of West Park Cafe

West Park Cafe
Ranked #297 of 1,811 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cafe and Take Away providing full English all day breakfasts, light lunches and afternoon tea. Free wi fi. Private dining available. Bring Your Own Bottle. Full outside catering service
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I eat and drink on a regular basis in this great Cafe in West Park .Since the new owner took over there has been a marked improvement to the food,service and general feel to the place. It's almost a cross between the Cafe in Friends and the Bar in Cheers.Good value all round - the Valentines Night was a hoot! We had a great time and would recommend to others. Keep up the good work.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank sugar p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    16
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“superb food , relaxed and cozy atmosphere .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Ate lunch at the West Park Cafe last week and had to share the experience . Food quality and quantity was top drawer and choice on offer was excellent . Great value for money as well ! Coronation Chicken sandwich and salad presented perfectly and tasted delicious. Coffee on offer was easily the equal of anything on the high street , and i know my coffee . Will look forward to visiting again when next in the area and trying some of the other choices on the menu. Would recommend to anyone in the area to pop in and try it , you wont be disappointed. D.M.W.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I regularly pop here for lunch with friends, husband or kids. They cater for all and have a huge selection of breakfast and lunch options. As well as the usual types of hot and cold they always great specials and fab milkshakes and smoothies, not to mention amazing looking cakes!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoeleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Time Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I am a regular at this café, meeting my wife and children here for a mid week lunch. The food is great and fresh and the service is very very friendly. Also the best caramel lattes in Leeds!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, Great coffee....Great cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was delighted to hear that the West Park Cafe was under new management. I nipped in for some lunch last week and found the new menu to be spot on. The steak and sweet chilli sandwich was fantastic, topped off with a smooth vanilla latte...will visit again!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Park Cafe also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Headingley, Leeds
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to West Park Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing