We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant service, really good food but save up before you go!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gaucho Leeds

Gaucho Leeds
Ranked #33 of 1,811 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $52 - $53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Leeds City Centre
Description: Gaucho source the finest grass-fed beef in the world from Argentina, along with an offering of many other Argentine specialities which range from Latin American style ceviche to chorizo, Gulf de San Jorge lobster, Patagonian lamb and Argentine gambas to traditional empanadas and fine wine. We also offer the largest wine selection in the world outside of Argentina in our restaurants and guests can buy many of the wines from our wine boutique, Cavas de Gaucho on Swallow Street. With seasonally changing menus served across all of our restaurants, we also offer The Gaucho Lunch menu, either two or three courses, between Monday and Friday.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant service, really good food but save up before you go!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

All the staff were great, genuinely friendly and very helpful. We went on a busy Friday night but they were still really attentive. The steaks are amazing, we had the churrasco marinade and they were cooked to perfection. Be warned though, it's not cheap, £75 a head including drinks. We'd definitely go again though.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    654
    209
    105
    38
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Simply the best steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have been to Gaucho in Leeds many times and in Manchester a couple of times. Both are fantastic. The staff are always friendly and knowledgeable. They will tell you about the different cuts and the various wines if you want or leave you to it if you know what you want. As well as the steak, the cheese bread is superb as an appetizer. Don't go for a started thought, you'll be too full. Some people have mentioned to me that now that Gaucho has been open a while in various locations they feel it has gone a bit downhill. I totally disagree with this and think it provides a consistently superb standard of food and service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich_Nat246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Very well greeted. Extra friendly staff. Food very very good and worth every penny. A nice bread board which was free! Perfect for special occasions.

Helpful?
Thank Justine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“WOW. Just book it. Well worth every penny.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Booked a table for 07/12/13 @ hrs 18:00. Unimposing from outside but superb on the inside. The place looks and feels special. All the members of staff were excellent. Served by Harry who was very very good at his job. Amy the manager introduced herself which was a nice touch. The food was excellent. Our steaks were 1st class, served in a way which we had not had before. Seasoned with chimmichurri. We asked what it was, got a good explanation and then to follow it up the waiter bought us a little take home sample and the recipe. Desert again was super. No complaints. 1st class service, food and surroundings. Would go again without hesitation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cgcars2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect service, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a slight delay for our table, but for a Saturday this was to be expected. However, the service we received was first class, the food to die for and Rachel, Amy and Harry were exceptional in delivering great customer service, despite dealing with falling, drunken women (not our table!!!!!). We will definite be back next time we come to Leeds. Thank you for good night.

Helpful?
Thank LGladders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaucho Leeds also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Gaucho Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing