We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alan & Carol's recommendations”

Garden Room Cafe Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Garden Room Cafe Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #295 of 1,829 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $29
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Mansion's Garden Room Restaurant provides an excellent location for Breakfast, Lunch and Afternoon Tea, with some of the most spectacular views in Leeds. Our fantastic Chefs create a popular Specials Menu each day, using some of the finest locally sourced ingredients available. The Garden Room is also available for private hire (seating up to 65 guests). Ample free parking is also available on Mansion Lane
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Alan & Carol's recommendations”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have been dining at the Mansion for more than three years now, we have even taken family and friends over the period and danced to some fabulous music and superb vocals, to say we love it would be an understatement.
Having dined at the Waldorf and Ritz hotels London, Harvey Nichols 4th Floor Cafe Leeds we can say without doubt that the food, ambiance and staff at the Mansion are absolute tops.
A fantastic experience in beautiful surroundings you must not miss. JUST DO IT!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    52
    25
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Engagement Lunch”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We called in here for a celebratory lunch after getting engaged and it is the perfect place. The food is brilliant, the staff are very welcoming and accommodating and we were made to feel very special. One of our favourites and we will continue to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nhr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
251 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“An expensive coffee & bun”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We only called for coffee and a bun as the cafe by the lake was full, but it was well overpriced. To be fair, maybe their aim is to discourage the casual 'coffee and bun' trade in favour of more formal luncheons or high teas, and frankly, if I'd arranged lunch there then maybe I wouldn't want the 'coffee and bun' folk pitching up either.

Not much of a review, I know; just that it's not the best place to call for a quick coffee. Hope it's helpful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RegularTraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family Meal”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

For the second year running we have had our 'extended' family Christmas 'get-together' at the Mansion - all 20 of us!!! It's been a resounding success and made it possible for us all to sit down together and eat. The menu was excellent,ambience perfect, the service superb - we'll definitely be doing it again. Thank you.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Looking Forward to Going Back”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My boyfriend and I came here for bonfire night, partially as a treat, partially to watch the fireworks without standing in a field and partially to celebrate my new job and what a perfect way to do it. The food was excellent and the staff were ever so polite. The food seemed to take a while but to be fair there wasn't an empy seat in the house and as long as you have good company I wouldn't worry about that! The veggie food tasted great too, I struggle to find places to eat due to being vegetarian and lactose intolerant but they were able to accommodate my needs which is always a massive bonus!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachaelBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Room Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Garden Room Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing