We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Sunday lunch”

Garden Room Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #330 of 1,856 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $29
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Mansion's Garden Room Restaurant provides an excellent location for Breakfast, Lunch and Afternoon Tea, with some of the most spectacular views in Leeds. Our fantastic Chefs create a popular Specials Menu each day, using some of the finest locally sourced ingredients available. The Garden Room is also available for private hire (seating up to 65 guests). Ample free parking is also available on Mansion Lane
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab Sunday lunch”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to the mansion for a meal and again the food and service was excellent. A great spot for Sunday lunch!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sazllewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    53
    25
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Taster evenings”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband I have often stopped for coffee at this lovely setting and we have visited for meals.
The food is always excellent and so we decided to try the Taster Menu ,all the course well very tasty and beautifully presented.
The staff as always were attentive without overdoing things and we had a very relaxed and pleasant evening.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Garden Room Cafe Restaurant, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Hi Linda
So glad you enjoyed our excellent Taster Evening at The Mansion and thankyou for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. Remember you can also enjoy our Steak Night or Fish Night if you are looking for an excuse to Dine out again soon as you are aware they are just as excellent value as the Taster Evening was.
Thanks Again.
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top class service & restaurant”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very comfortable setting and very professional staff who are passionate about their food. Well worth more than one trip!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northern_food_critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Little known and underused eatery in North Leeds”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

On a whim we visited the Mansion on a Friday evening, to be warmly welcomed. Service was attentive without being cloying, and the food was spot on. The current Mrs W, had the King Prawn Cocktail Salad followed by a the Yorkshire Steak Sandwich, and I went for the Cheddar & Yorkshire Ale Rarebit with the Setchfield Sirloin Steak to follow. We would recommend The mansion heartily, set in beautiful Roundhay Park. If you feel a bit overly full you can walk off the excess calories with a stroll around the surrounding greenery. Its only disadvantage is being off the beaten track, but it is well worth seeking out and parking is only a matter of yards away.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“I would recommend a meal here”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We had a very nice meal at the mansion restaurant over the holidays. It was my first experience and it won't be my last. The price was reasonable and excellent service, despite being busy, thanks to Jan and Andy.
leetanya

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Room Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Garden Room Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing