We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for breakfast”
Review of Toast

Toast
Ranked #718 of 1,828 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Toast bar combines the vibrancy of a Leeds city centre bar with the friendly welcome of a local - n Leeds' up and coming business district just minutes from Leeds train station and an abundance of retail therapy. Toast offers a bridge between sport enthusiasts and social gatherings, as for every HD TV screen, there is a candle lit table. Characterised with warm tones and oak features, Toast feels like home. An amiable venue bursting with an excitable and welcoming atmosphere. Plus, with a passionate and energetic team, we provide a service that not only leaves our customers upbeat but gives them a cheerful and pleasant experience to remember. Due to our talented head chef we offer a menu especially crafted to satisfy a diversity of palates, from seasonal main courses, traditional English cuisine and unique homemade burgers and more. These freshly cooked meals are served all day with an array of great beers, tempting wines and tantalising cocktails are what makes Toast Bar the perfect Leeds city centre bar - for business or pleasure! With an outside seating area you can opt for alfresco dining or just grab a beer and sit in the sun. Open seven days a week, Toast Bar is perfect for business and pleasure, parties and meetings, celebrations and special occasions. Come share a toast with us!
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Staff are very friendly and attentive. Food is good quality, cooked to order and is of a reasonable price. It's nice to have an alternative to mass produced hotel breakfasts.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GroverUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    30
    18
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food, lovely atmosphere...... if you're prepared to wait”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My colleagues and I regularly eat here on a lunch as its so close to the office. The standard menu has a great selection - the choose your own platters are a must-try - and the specials menu seems to change every day. The food is always excellent and great value but ......... everytime we end up rushing as it takes so long to arrive (nearly 1.5hrs once!). The place is always heaving on a lunch time with people from nearby offices, so you would think they would put enough staff on to allow people to be in and out within an hour. There tends to be one poor bloke running round doing all the work and a lot of others standing behind the bar just looking pretty.

On an evening, this is a fab place for some after-work drinks. They have a good selection of beers and wines and there's always a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hbmt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic food,friendly staff a great experience”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

It's the first time we have eaten at toast and we will definately be going again. The staff were very friendly and efficient. We were served at the bar straight away. We sat down at our table and the staff took our food order. The food came quickly and it was gorgeous. We had the Mezze for 2 to start and then we both had chicken burgers for the main. They were devine. I would recommend toast to anyone. Thank you for a great experience and we will be back soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouLou69_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Just had a lovely Sunday lunch with members of my family here, really good value and the service was excellent, nothing too much to ask of the staff who were excellent throughout.

Food was lovely and perfect portions, £80 for 6 starters and mains so good value too.

Thank you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom13mck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I met a client here for a catch up and had a lovely lunch. It is a nice, quiet bar where you can talk without being overheard. The service was excellent, personal. We were served by a girl called Mell.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Toast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing