We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Continually good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viva

Viva
Ranked #112 of 1,790 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Holbeck
Description: Viva Restaurant serves authentic Italian food in a warm and intimate atmosphere. We offer hot and cold starters, a wide variety of pasta dishes, delicious main courses, and a great selection of pizzas. We are situated in the centre of Leeds, 300 yards from the Leeds Corn Exchange 10 minutes' walk from Leeds Bus and coach station and 10 minutes' walk from Leeds main train station.
Leeds
Level Contributor
237 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Continually good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Always enjoying coming to this place, I'm no regular, but visit every few months and I am rarely disappointed with excellent food and better service. A warm welcome is always guaranteed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andrew1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    125
    30
    18
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Had a great night here, lovely atmosphere and top quality food, would definitely recommend for a special occasion.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alenushka88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As a good as reported on trip advisor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Restaurants like this can be crowded out by the chains. Don't miss the opportunity for good value, quality Italian food. Great service too. Well done! Worth a visit if you enjoy unpretentious dining.

Helpful?
Thank wanderingtzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent atmosphere and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

I booked this restaurant for a large group meal and since then others have commented on what a good find this place was. Food was lovely and service was really good. Fantastic atmosphere too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Regular Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

My wife and I make a regular lunchtime 'date' at Viva once a month and I am always pleased with the service and quality of the food. I tend to go for the Calzone all the time, I can't help it.... it's amazing. With a side order of fries too :) Reasonably priced and a friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EggMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Viva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing