We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would happily move in!”
Review of Roomzzz Leeds City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roomzzz Leeds City
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Booked a 2 bedroom apartment for a very reasonable price, & was delighted with the stay.
Very spacious, extremely well equipped, comfortable bed, powerful shower, 2 x TV's. I could happily move in!
With the location, you will probably get some external road noise and/or late night revellers, but it's nothing too excessive. Although I did use earplugs as a precaution.
Discounted car park is a short walk away, as are the many delights of the city centre. Missed the grab & go breakfast as I decided on a lie in instead of chasing the 10.00 finish, which did seem a little early for a weekend.
Would definately return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allertonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 526 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

I really liked Roomzzz, fairly central (but probably not the hotel you should go for if you want stay central), great staff and wonderfully presented and there was a toaster, microwave and fridge!
Great for a chilled weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplespiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

There are cheaper hotels to stay in in Leeds but a lot more expensive ones too, such as Malmaison directly opposite. The price is also in between the 2, get a VIP card to get £10 off so expect to pay £100 for a studio apartment. For the excellent location & size of & facilities in the room this is pretty good value. The kitchenette is very well equipped with Smeg products! It was nice to have room to get ready in & the bathroom was good. Unfortunately there were a few issues that made it a slightly less luxurious experience. There was a technical problem with issuing key cards that are needed for the lights so we were in the dark for 1st hour (so we went out & came back by which point it was fixed). The microwave timer (in direct view of the bed) was flashing all night as if there had been a power cut. I couldn't reach the power pint for it so had to cover it with a tea towel which wasn't highly effective! The walls were also quite thin so the hen party noise was unavoidable. However, the service was very good & I would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank thegeorgiegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The apartments are in a good location within walking distance of the train station and the city centre. Our first impression of our room was how cold it was. The only heating is via the air conditioning, and even though we put in on its highest setting, the apartment never got warm during our stay - I had to get up in the night to put on more clothes. The apartment was well-designed and roomy, the kitchen was well-equipped and the living/sleeping area was nicely decorated. We liked being able to use the internet on the computer/TV. The bathroom needed deep cleaning, having mould in the grout, lino and disabled shower seat. The shower was lukewarm and not very powerful. There was a good assortment of fruit and pastries available for breakfast in the foyer, which you could take back to your room, but there was no fresh milk for tea. Overall, we felt that the £92 we paid for one night was too expensive for a cold room and a poor shower. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreedyLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed for 1 night only, the staff were very friendly, room very clean tidy spacious, exactly what you expect, would recommend and would use again, and good value for money. Only down side is no parking but you do get 50% off parking at Q above bibis restaurant

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlymich81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were able to walk here from the station, with our luggage, following directions from the helpful TIC located at the station. The rooms were a good size but the large furniture tended to clutter the room. Great having a washing machine/dryer incorporated in the kitchen which had all that we required. The bathroom was on the small side and the shower was a capsule type arrangement. The shopping areas and various sites were all a short walk away along with a good choice of restaurants.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Swinegate have a little balcony so it's lovely to have the fresh air. However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terryandhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I agree with the other recommendations here and wanted to add how handy it is if you want to visit students in your family in Leeds. The only alternative to the unattractive option of eating in their student kitchen would be to eat out, an expensive business if you have brought the rest of the family. This visit we have invited our two grown up children in for dinner with us and have room to play a board game after... For old times sake! Much better than staying in some of the value alternatives when you consider the money saved.

Room Tip: Join their loyalty scheme for a good discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcallister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
281 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
The Queens - Leeds
#12 of 87 in Leeds
3,303 reviews
Quebecs
#8 of 87 in Leeds
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Leeds City

Address: 10 Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Family Hotel in Leeds
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $82 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 36 bed apart-hotel in the heart of Leeds. All rooms are fully air-conditioned and the most amazingly comfortable memory foam beds. Wi-Fi, local and national UK landline calls are free of charge. You will also find a modern fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and all necessary utensils. A free grab & go service with fresh pastries and coffee and fruits is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Roomzzz Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing