We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will return” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roomzzz Leeds City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roomzzz Leeds City
Ranked #3 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Will return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Good location. Clean and well maintained room. Fair sized rooms and comfy beds. Staff pleasant enough. Easy process checking in. A good price if you look around. Good for going out in leeds - restaurants and bars etc nearby. WIll go back and use again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    131
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
60
194
27
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We arrived a bit early but the staff member, Jurate, allowed us to leave our bags until check in. After having wondered around the city for a bit, we checked into a gorgeous room. It was the small studio but had everything we needed (maybe an oven but that's not important!) View wasn't that great but with an Apple Mac/Smart TV we weren't too bothered! We had a queen size bed which was so comfortable and an iPod docking station/alarm clock. Bathroom was clean and quite small. Nice power shower. We had a kitchenette which included a microwave, 2 hobs and a grill. Also a washing machine, kettle, toaster, sink and cutlery. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LyCo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

A group of us stayed here recently while in Leeds for a stag weekend. The location is great ( 5 minutes from the train station and loads of pubs and restaurants on your doorstep). Rooms very clean as well.
The best part of this hotel though are the staff. One of our group took ill whilst there and the staff could not have done more to help us.
I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregdee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was looking for a nice looking room for our getaway for one night for Leeds pride for me and my girlfriend, so chose this hotel because of the location and also the room looked gorgeous, so booked here, we were early and we were able to drop our bag off and then check in later, when we checked in we had to pay by card or else it was an extra twenty pound!!! So make sure you pay on card, room was amazing and there was hidden little gems all over including the I mac, :), the location of the hotel came in very handy for toilet visits as we could not get into anywhere lol, would definitely stay here again if I was staying for a few days as you have everything you need, excellent hotel overall

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dovehead28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vayrac, France
Level Contributor
214 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is the second time that my wife and I have stayed at this Roomzzz Aparthotel and the third time with the chain. It remains great value for money. Our apartment room for 3 nights had everything we needed and more - kitchen, washing machine, computer (using TV), internet access, iron and ironing board. The storage space for clothes is a bit skimpy but that was our only quibble. The fruit, croissants and coffee in the serve-yourself area in reception were fine. There is now a café right next door offering a bigger selection of food and drink for breakfast, should you want it.There was always someone in reception and each one was helpful. We didn't have a car this time but there is a car park opposite. The station is a 6-minute walk away. It's very close to the imaginatively-developed area along the river Aire and a wide range of high-quality restaurants and shops. Why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Molepolole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

My boyfriend took me to roomzzz for a romantic get away, where he actually proposed to me!
Hotel is so ideally located as its a short walk from the bus drop off, and a short walk from the town centre with a ton of shops, bars and places to eat. We were early for check in and so we were allowed to leave our cases before coming back later. Room was extremely clean and spacious - we stayed in a smart studio. Only gripes were we requested a balcony weeks before and were given the smallest corner one when im pretty sure others were available and the shower was quite small. Other than that the place was excellent. iMac's come in very handy to watch netflix and stuff - I wasn't very well on the second night so we got a takeaway and watched a movie which was lovely! Big doors onto the balcony are a godsend in the heat and the black out curtains make sure you get a great sleep. Reception staff are excellent and helped us find places to eat and fixed the iMAC for us when the sound wouldn't work. I'd DEFINITELY stay again and i'm planning to visit again soon.
P.s, sign up to the free roomzzzz royalty card to save atleast 10% on bookings! xx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TattooedCatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is extremely clean and the rooms are enormous with settees and free wifi. The location is great near the restaurants public transport and pubs. I normally have dust mite allergy in hotels but I slept like a baby in this one

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Essy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,046 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Malmaison Hotel
#11 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Quebecs
#7 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Leeds City

Property: Roomzzz Leeds City
Address: 10 Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Family Hotel in Leeds
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 36 bed apart-hotel in the heart of Leeds. All rooms are fully air-conditioned and the most amazingly comfortable memory foam beds. Wi-Fi, local and national UK landline calls are free of charge. You will also find a modern fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and all necessary utensils. A free grab & go service with fresh pastries and coffee and fruits is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Roomzzz Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing