We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and location”
Review of Roomzzz Leeds City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roomzzz Leeds City
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was my first stop in a Roomzzz Aparthotel and I have to say that I was impressed. The room was clean and bright, the facilities were fantastic and the hotel staff friendly. I also like the fact that my friends were stopping down the corridor and the apartment style of the room allowed us to go around and socialise in the living area. I would recommend this hotel and will be using Roomzzz Aparthotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimbobL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 540 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Excellent room everything you need, beats standard hotels easy,very spacious,
No swimming pools or restaurants though if your looking for that!
The location is close,easy to walk to leeds city center! There's everything you need in the apartment and you get your own apple mac :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 546Maca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have stayed at Leeds City West and Newcastle Roomz which were fantastic! The Leeds City Roomz did not meet the quality of the other accommodations! The room was a little cramped/ not well thought through and some furniture with scuff marks etc. I think this one needs an update to meet the high quality! However, staff were very pleasant, breakfast selection better than the other 2, and you can get a 50% off Q Parking voucher!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LejlaKevric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

As per recommendations we got a room on the top floor and had a balcony. Would have eben nice to have some chairs on the balcony as it was surprisingly warm when we went. Arrived early, so they stored our luggage while we went for a walk. Parking is just round the corner in a secure multi-storey at a great discounted rate for a city centre carpark. Room was very well equipped and immaculate - matched the website photos. Just enough room for 2 - but would be a squeeze for more. Mini Mac was a nice touch. Room overlooks the Malmaison opposite with a fairly busy minor road running outside - but had a good nights sleep. 5 mins from the city centre and all that it offers the visitor. We dined at Fazenda which was fabulous (Brazilian Rodizio) and only 5mins walk away. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheFamilyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Spacious fully equipped apatment, including oven, dishwasher, crockery. Clean. About 15 minutes walk from Leeds city centre and the train station. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast is a selection of pastries, fruit, juice and hot drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very nice spacious and modern room. The studios are just as advertised on the website. I stayed two nights and enjoyed it.

Reception staff were friendly and helpful and there is free wi-fi and a complimentary breakfast of tea/coffee fruit and pastries for everyone.

My room was immaculate. It had a small kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, washing machine, fridge and a mini cooker. A small sitting space with a leather sofa and a big bathroom. When I arrived the receptionist asked me if mind that my bathroom is designed with disabled access as frequently customers don't like it. It was fine by me of course, but I thought it was quite nice of them to ask.

Among the other things available is an iron, safe and a nice wardrobe. Everything someone might need on a business trip, short or long.

My room did not have a nice view but was very quiet. A colleague was staying at Roomzzz Leeds city west and his room was noisy.

It is perfect for business trips and located at the centre of Leeds close to taxis and the train station.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stavroula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed in one of the 1 bed apartments with my family. It was a bright and airy room. It has all the neccessities you need for staying in leeds. All kitchen appliances and utencils are provided. The rooms are very modern and well designed. This has to be the cleanest hotel I have stayed in , it was spotless. The rooms are cosy and have a heating and air conditioning system you can control. The apple mac computer would come in handy to those on buisness. The prices of the room is very cheap for the quality.

The breakfast provided is a great idea also as you can help yourself to coffee , fruit and croissaints and take them on the go with you. I would definatly stay here again , I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. The customer service recieved from the reception desk is also an excellent standard. Would reccomend to anyone visiting leeds.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
409 reviews
Quebecs
#6 of 87 in Leeds
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Leeds City

Address: 10 Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Business Hotel in Leeds
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $93 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 36 bed apart-hotel in the heart of Leeds. All rooms are fully air-conditioned and the most amazingly comfortable memory foam beds. Wi-Fi, local and national UK landline calls are free of charge. You will also find a modern fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and all necessary utensils. A free grab & go service with fresh pastries and coffee and fruits is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Roomzzz Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing