We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant room”
Review of Roomzzz Leeds City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roomzzz Leeds City
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant room”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Excellent room everything you need, beats standard hotels easy,very spacious,
No swimming pools or restaurants though if your looking for that!
The location is close,easy to walk to leeds city center! There's everything you need in the apartment and you get your own apple mac :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 546Maca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    141
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
61
207
29
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have stayed at Leeds City West and Newcastle Roomz which were fantastic! The Leeds City Roomz did not meet the quality of the other accommodations! The room was a little cramped/ not well thought through and some furniture with scuff marks etc. I think this one needs an update to meet the high quality! However, staff were very pleasant, breakfast selection better than the other 2, and you can get a 50% off Q Parking voucher!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LejlaKevric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

As per recommendations we got a room on the top floor and had a balcony. Would have eben nice to have some chairs on the balcony as it was surprisingly warm when we went. Arrived early, so they stored our luggage while we went for a walk. Parking is just round the corner in a secure multi-storey at a great discounted rate for a city centre carpark. Room was very well equipped and immaculate - matched the website photos. Just enough room for 2 - but would be a squeeze for more. Mini Mac was a nice touch. Room overlooks the Malmaison opposite with a fairly busy minor road running outside - but had a good nights sleep. 5 mins from the city centre and all that it offers the visitor. We dined at Fazenda which was fabulous (Brazilian Rodizio) and only 5mins walk away. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheFamilyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Spacious fully equipped apatment, including oven, dishwasher, crockery. Clean. About 15 minutes walk from Leeds city centre and the train station. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast is a selection of pastries, fruit, juice and hot drinks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very nice spacious and modern room. The studios are just as advertised on the website. I stayed two nights and enjoyed it.

Reception staff were friendly and helpful and there is free wi-fi and a complimentary breakfast of tea/coffee fruit and pastries for everyone.

My room was immaculate. It had a small kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, washing machine, fridge and a mini cooker. A small sitting space with a leather sofa and a big bathroom. When I arrived the receptionist asked me if mind that my bathroom is designed with disabled access as frequently customers don't like it. It was fine by me of course, but I thought it was quite nice of them to ask.

Among the other things available is an iron, safe and a nice wardrobe. Everything someone might need on a business trip, short or long.

My room did not have a nice view but was very quiet. A colleague was staying at Roomzzz Leeds city west and his room was noisy.

It is perfect for business trips and located at the centre of Leeds close to taxis and the train station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stavroula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed in one of the 1 bed apartments with my family. It was a bright and airy room. It has all the neccessities you need for staying in leeds. All kitchen appliances and utencils are provided. The rooms are very modern and well designed. This has to be the cleanest hotel I have stayed in , it was spotless. The rooms are cosy and have a heating and air conditioning system you can control. The apple mac computer would come in handy to those on buisness. The prices of the room is very cheap for the quality.

The breakfast provided is a great idea also as you can help yourself to coffee , fruit and croissaints and take them on the go with you. I would definatly stay here again , I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. The customer service recieved from the reception desk is also an excellent standard. Would reccomend to anyone visiting leeds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
196 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Decided to make the most of a couple of days on my own by visiting Leeds. I saw the reviews and decided to book Roomzzz Leeds City. Searching a week or so before the rate was around 49,00 for a smart studio but then dropped to 39,00! Seemed like destiny to me! The girl on the front desk greeted with a big smile and it was all smiles from then on. From the compact but well equipped room, to the great kitchen facilities which included a hob, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, kettle and toaster. Travelling on my own this time, I didn't want to go out to eat alone so I got in a Thai take away and enjoyed it with proper plates and cutlery. The bed was soooo comfortable, the shower powerful and the TV kept me amused. I did check online about a DVD player and was told this was thought the in room Mac...but it wasn't. Nowhere to install a DVD unfortunately. The grab and go breakfast was more than sufficient, with chocolate danish, croissant, fruit, coffee, tea and juice. Free Wifi...which more expensive hotels have the cheek to charge for...free local calls for that takeaway...absolutely amazing value for money. Next time, I would book one of the larger suites but the smart studio was ideal for me.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room towards the rear of the building...it can be quite noisy at the front. And for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zillion50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Quebecs
#8 of 87 in Leeds
1,077 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#15 of 87 in Leeds
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Leeds City

Property: Roomzzz Leeds City
Address: 10 Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Family Hotel in Leeds
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 36 bed apart-hotel in the heart of Leeds. All rooms are fully air-conditioned and the most amazingly comfortable memory foam beds. Wi-Fi, local and national UK landline calls are free of charge. You will also find a modern fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and all necessary utensils. A free grab & go service with fresh pastries and coffee and fruits is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomzzz Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing