We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brian & Kaz”
Review of Roomzzz Leeds City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roomzzz Leeds City
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brian & Kaz”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Booked last min. We were absolutely delighted with the facilities and room. But best of all the price. Room was far beyond our expectations. The staff were very polite and helpful the room was Clean well laid out with everything you would need which included, Washing machine, Fridge, Micro, Cooker, Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Dish Washer, Plates, Glasses pots and pans. Free WiFI. Overall much better than some 5* hotels that we have stayed in. Breakfast was continental but more than adequate. Will certainly stay again and would certainly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Great for city night outs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    144
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
63
208
31
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for a couple of nights during the Easter holiday. The hotel is only a couple of minutes' walk from the shops, restaurants and the main line station, the only drawback being the parking. The Qpark across the road is pretty secure and the hotel gives you a pass to obtain 50% off the parking fees, but it would have been nice if they had had their own car park.

The room was spacious, with a very well equipped kitchen (including a dishwasher) and an imac computer which also served as a tv. The beds were extremely comfortable but there were no bedside lights - there were two downlighters above the twin beds but they could not be switched off separately, so I was unable to read in bed because my daughter wished to sleep and we had to turn both lights off. Overall, a silly lighting arrangement!

Bathroom was large (I think it was a disabled unit) and breakfast pastries and fruit (f.o.c.) were nice. Staff (who seemed to change every day) were friendly and helpful.

The units reminded me of the SuiteHotel chain in Europe and were similarly competitively priced. If there were more of them (they are only in Leeds and Manchester) I would definitely use them.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telfordsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I booked this for my husbands birthday and we loved it. I booked a studio apartment on the top floor as I'd read that you got a balcony, this was a great added bonus. The bed was comfy, bathroom lovely, iMac great and kitchen was a bonus. Will definitely use Roomzzz when we go to Manchester. Very cheap too, especially with the loyalty card :)

Room Tip: Choose the top floor and you get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is a fairly straightforward budget offering, dropping the front of house facilities in favour of investment in the room package. The bed was comfortable and the kitchenette would have supoorted a basic reheat of a ready meal. The computer provision was a useful extra, although I had my own kit and used the free wi-fi. Just two grouses. One is familiar to fans of the Sheriff - the bathroom is a terrible place to shave with strong downlighting throwing most of the face into shadow. It's quite useless and speaks to a total lack of thought by whoever planned it. Would probably be useless for make-up as well but the Sherriff's Lady wasn't on this trip to test it. Secondly, the soundproofing is pretty good between the rooms but not between the rooms and the corridor. Midweek this wasn't too bad but mght be a problem if there was a party crowd - Leeds's gay scene is just round the corner, although this is not on the scale of Canal Street in Manchester. The Grab and Go breakfast is quite decent, although I wouldn't want to miss on a major Yorkshire fry-up for at least one day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Sherriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I have stayed in Leeds several times and this was my first time staying at Roomzzz, was not disappointed and really enjoyed it. Arrived in Leeds very early one saturday morning but was still greeted by a very friendly receptionist that explained we could not check in until 3pm. This was not a problem as we were able to leave our bags with her. We checked in around 3pm and had requested a high floor which was met. We also had a balcony. We stayed in a smart studio and the room was spotlessly clean, and had every appliance needed. The room was a good size and bed was very comfortable. Ideal location for Call Lane and couple this with extremely friendly, polite staff it made for a really enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah77_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed in Roomzzz at the top end of leeds several times and the one in Manchester. I must say this one was far better customer service at check in!

The car parks a 2 min walk away not a problem at all!

Apartment is a good size and has all you need! The kitchens are not for rustling up a sunday roast but ideal for pre night out snacks while you get ready!

Will recommend and return to this one!

Room Tip: High Floor request
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikky21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomzzzLeeds, General Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. My team are delighted to know that you had a great stay.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon and have a comfortable stay.

Kind regards,

Abhijit David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

This was my first experience of the City West branch of Roomzz in Leeds, having stayed in the City branch a few times over the past two years. This one is conveniently situated a shortish walk from the station - and walk if you can as the one way systems in Leeds means the taxis will travel greater distances to get there and you will pay the consequence! The room was spotlessly clean and spacious - for the price, given that you get a kitchenette (with washing machine), seating area and work station I don't think it can be beaten. Bed very comfortable and a generous size for two sharing, nice power shower, clean linen and towels. Flexible timings for accessing the room - I arrived early and as the room was ready there was no problem checking in at 2.00pm. Staff very pleasant and accommodating.
Only downsides would be the noise of the fan in the bathroom (or could have been the air conditioning) either way neither of us could identify how to turn it off and as daughter and I both light sleepers this was slightly irritating. There is a hairdryer/shaver combo in the bathroom but the hairdryer only seemed to work for short bursts before switching itself off - so took a long time to dry my (relatively) short hair.
The hotel is situated directly opposite Malmaison restaurant - handy if you want a meal out somewhere close by. All in all a pleasant stay and I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TineeCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
1,991 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,251 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Leeds City

Property: Roomzzz Leeds City
Address: 10 Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Family Hotel in Leeds
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 36 bed apart-hotel in the heart of Leeds. All rooms are fully air-conditioned and the most amazingly comfortable memory foam beds. Wi-Fi, local and national UK landline calls are free of charge. You will also find a modern fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and all necessary utensils. A free grab & go service with fresh pastries and coffee and fruits is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Roomzzz Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing