We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roomzzz Leeds City
Nearby Hotels
$129
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$64
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$65
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$47
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cosmopolitan Hotel(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveler rating
381
151
21
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
151
21
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and gowashing machinesmart studioliberty suitestudio apartmenthalf price parkingcooking facilitieskitchen arealeeds cityfull kitchenmicrowave oventhese apartmentstrain stationq parkcar parkcomplimentary breakfasthot drinks
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 566 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Great everything really - only slight downside is no parking, but it is right in the centre so to be expected really and the NCP is very close by (50m).

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottVonHorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Great rooms with everything you need to be comfortable
The kitchenette is ideal for making a meal, however it would be useful to have pkts of salt n pepper available .
Goo size rooms with great entertainment systems.
This is my place of choice when I'm on leeds

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ne28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomzzzLeeds, Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback and also for staying with Roomzzz.

We will certainly have some sachets of condiments available at reception on request. We aim to have this supplied to our hotels in the next 2-3 weeks.

Once again thank you for your helpful comments.

Kind regards

Abhijit David
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Lovely hotel in a great location, clean modern rooms with everything you could possibly need including an ipod docking station, this is where the problem starts. The room prices are very competitive and we paid the same as a recent stay at a grubby Travelodge but this attracts groups of youngsters looking for a base to go drinking, this is fine but given the inclusion of the ipod it meant we were bombarded with pulsating loud music through the walls and realised we were surrounded by groups of young lads who presumably blocked booked, we had to repeatedly complain but even the young girl on reception didn't seem that bothered and didn't respond to the lads calling us petty. They need to decide if they want a bad reputation as a budget hotel or somewhere for the discerning traveller/city visitor

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spendleb48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomzzzLeeds, Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and your positive comments. Please also accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Our pricing is structured around the product and we aim to always keep this competitive for our customers in a very competitive market.

I have taken note of your comments and have discussed with staff present at the time. We were initially informed about the issue at around 4:30 PM in the afternoon. The receptionist did intervene and speak with the guests concerned on two occasions asking them to lower the volume. On a weekend most hotels in the city cater to leisure guests and noise related incidents are higher during this time. This is also the case just when guests are getting ready for a night out which is between 4 PM until about 7 PM.

We always try to explain and make guests concerned understand that they are disturbing other paying guests. We would take a much firm stance if this occurs much later during the night (Our notice in reception specifies 10PM onwards). In this instance given the time of the incident the staff on duty did make a decision that the message was put across to the guests concerned and upon checking the volume was reduced as she could not hear it from outside the room door.

Our TV's and iHome’s are equipped with sound restrictions so as to minimise such incidents.

We are also now in receipt of your email to us and will be responding to you directly.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we will continue to revisit any procedures in place if they do not prove to be effective.

kind regards

Abhijit David
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days in October 2011. The location, the room (smart studio) and the staff are all excellent.

One could not ask for a better location in Leeds city centre. It is close to the train station, bus stops, the best shopping and top rated restaurants and pubs.

The smart studio has a king size bed, excellent bathroom, a small sitting area with a view of the city, a very well equipped kitchenette, washing machine & dryer and a Mac Mini which doubles as a TV. The TV swivels 180 degrees to face the bed or the sitting area.

The staff are very friendly and helpful without exception. The housekeeping crew made up our room, bath and kitchenette spic and span everyday!

The property is built on a small lot and therefore the corridors are narrow for large luggage. The fire doors make your task of moving in and out a bit difficult along the narrow halls. The room doors close with a rather loud bang: so a neighbour returning late can wake you up. The wood flooring in our room (301) creaked a lot, probably due to faulty laying. These were minor irritations in an otherwise perfect stay.

Overall, we had an excellent stay and would not hesitate to go back next time.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the top floor if you want a balcony with a view. But these rooms are a bit smaller than those on the lower floors.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomzzzLeeds, Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback and also for staying with Roomzzz.

I will certainly look into the areas of concern raised.

There is a sound proofing layer under the flooring which brings in a small degree of bounce to the floor and hence the issues you have mentioned. We can certainly look at minimising this in out next proactive maintenance programme.

Once again thank you for your helpful comments.

kind regards

Abhijit David
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Spent 5 nights here while attending a course in Leeds centre. Aside from the central location and reasonable price, the main attraction was the fully-equipped kitchen which was good enough to avoid having to eat takeaways or restaurant meals. The room was a nice size with a good TV, large comfortable bed, desk and seating area. There were perhaps a couple of "essentials" missing from the kitchen, particularly a cafetiere would have been handy, but that's getting into quibbling. Staff friendly and helpful. Only real criticiscm is that the room (on floor 3) tended to get quite hot during the night as the air-con was a little too noisy to leave on.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomzzzLeeds, Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback and also for staying with Roomzzz.

I have taken note of you request for a cafetiere. We do provide some added essentials in our predominantly long stay, Leeds Headingley apartments which include a cafetiere.

As we continue to enhance the facilities provided we will certainly consider having a cafetiere in each apartment or at least having them available on request at the reception.

Once again thank you for your helpful comments.

Kind regards

Abhijit David
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews