We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless service”
Review of Roomzzz Leeds City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roomzzz Leeds City
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is a fabulous alternative to traditional hotel. Excellent studio apartments, brilliantly equipped. No minimum stay. Daily cleaning service. Great price. If you don't want to go outside to shop for food, good selection of readymeals, drinks (including wine), goodies available for purchase from the 24 hour reception. Fabulous service from every member of staff - nothing seems to be too much trouble. Two minutes walk from station and centre of town. Cannot think of a single aspect to criticise! If this franchise doesn't thrive and spread to the rest of the country then there is no justice....!!!

Room Tip: If you are going to stay more than once, then pick up a 'royalty club' card from reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rthorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 538 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2011

Absolutely loved this place. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and welcoming and on entering our room I could see why. What a fantastic concept we had a large room with kitchen,lounge and very comfy bed everything you could possibly want was thought of. Way more impressive than a normal hotel room with great flexibility. Across the road from Malmaison and just around the corner from the city centre it was ideally located. we tried the indian nearby A & M I think it was called sited in an old clock repair shop and I must say this was the best indian meal ever but thats another review!. Will definately be back i feel a bit of prexmas shopping coming on....

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

booked a studio , got the top floor with a balcony,room was clean bright and very modern. the room had ipod dock, tv and computer, bathroom had a fab shower and the large mirror in there was heated so it didnt steam up, kitchen has everthing you would need. did not have the grab and go breakfast but did use the free coffee machine in the reception alot, this place is a short taxi ride from the coach station and cost us only 4 pounds, the train station is even closer, all the bars, clubs and restaurants are 2 minutes round the corner. this is a fab place at fab prices, would recomend to anyone, just booked roomzzz at manchester for october, give this place a try , you will love it ...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I booked this hotel for my father who came up from the midlands. We were both extremely impressed with his apartment and we both agreed that Roomzzz is a good find and offered more flexibility than hotels which he has stayed in previously.
The staff were friendly and there is a nice relaxed atmosphere, I am sure we will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahH915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on businees and I have no complaints. Rooms are great, location is great, you're close to tons of restaurants and shopping, and the internet is included.
The hotel even has 'grab and go' breakfast bags if you're up early and don't have time to go somewhere for breakfast.
The hotel does not have a restaurant but has kitchenettes in the rooms and a good
selection of frozen dinners that you can warm up if you're hungry really late at night and don't feel like leaving the hotel.
I stay in A LOT of hotels a year. I've stayed in every type of hotel over the years, from never again to I wish I was always staying here.
Even thought this hotel has no amenities it's much nicer then most
hotels, has stylish spacious rooms and a great price point.
When in Leeds I always stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms I've stayed in are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveagoodgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This is the forth time of staying at this hotel. Once again a good stay. Nice room, with good in room facilities.(Kitchen, small sofa, chair, table, desk, mac pc, tv, heated floor in the shower room etc

I do prefer having the option of a bath in my hotel room, which this hotel doesn't have, but that's a minor point. There's no restaurant, but again, this isn't important to me - and you can always eat in your room, as there's a kitchen, and the hotel is near lots of places to eat.

The lady on reception remembered me from my last visit - and was very welcoming and friendly - great customer service. Check in was super fast and uncomplicated, as was check out - very organised, something which other hotels could learn from.

Great bonus when staying here is that you get REAL car park discount. Other hotels in Leeds offer car park discounts and in reality the discount is very small. Here, NCP charges £17.50 overnight, and you only pay £6.00 when using the voucher from the hotel.

The hotel locks it's front door on a night (very sensible), and the usual reception staff are replaced by security staff. Sometimes people working in secruity roles don't have a great reputation for customer service, however these guys were very friendly and polite - they are a credit to the hotel.

thanks for another good stay.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a quiet room, as the hotel does front onto a busy road and a clu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drewyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Very clean and comfortable studio apartment hotel with all the facilities you should need for a pleasant stay. Can get a little noisy as on a main road and in the main student accomodation area. The breakfast a bit of a letdown though but not a big deal for me. You have to go down to reception to pick it up.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
359 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quebecs
#6 of 87 in Leeds
1,140 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Leeds City

Address: 10 Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Business Hotel in Leeds
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $91 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 36 bed apart-hotel in the heart of Leeds. All rooms are fully air-conditioned and the most amazingly comfortable memory foam beds. Wi-Fi, local and national UK landline calls are free of charge. You will also find a modern fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and all necessary utensils. A free grab & go service with fresh pastries and coffee and fruits is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Roomzzz Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing