We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds Calverley
Ranked #7 of 25 Leeds B&B and Inns
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly and Comfortable”
Reviewed April 7, 2010

This hotel is exactly has it is advertised and if you want a quiet hotel away from the noise and bustle of the cities this is ideal and it has easy access to the Northern Cities and the Yorkshire countryside.
It is a no frills hotel but it is clean, friendly and very comfortable. The room was large and had all that was needed though the TV failed to work. The bathroom was well fitted and had and a good range of clean towels. The room was cleaned daily.
The Calverley Arms was a a great base and is somewhere that I would stay at again. Great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    69
    35
    27
    21
See reviews for
76
63
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

Stayed here between xmas and new year. The rooms were as good as many other hotels we have stayed in and first impressions were good. However, it seemed that every floorboard in our room (and others above or adjacent) were extremely creaky. Added to this was the constant drone from the plant room nearby. Traffic noise was also a problem despite the windows having double glazing. Consequently we hardly slept a wink. Can't imagine what it would have been like if we had stayed at a busier time when the hotel and bar would have been full and noisy.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayelleDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2009

This is an Innkeepers Lodge, and is attached to the usual style pub which are always cozy with open fires and OK food served in a relaxed atmosphere. This is no different and the hotel rooms are really nice and cozy also. It reminded me more of a bedroom in really nice house. Everything was clean and modern, yet had the character of an old building. I thought I was really going to enjoy this place, but one thing let it down, very very badly.

I was woken by traffic at about 6am, and then couldn't get back to sleep due to what sounded like lorries travelling through my room. When it got light I realised why....my window was 6 feet from the road and the noise was horrendous. Such a shame because the hotel and the pub are great...but I now know why I got my room for £30.

If you stay here, expect fab surroundings but a really really poor night's sleep. I wouldn't risk it!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nstevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting friends. The Calverley Arms is a recently renovated pub with rooms in a converted Mill Owner's residence. We stayed in room 4 which is one of the original front bedrooms of house and is therefore huge. The room was clean and tidy with basic but tasteful decoration. For under £50 (including buffet breakfast) it was excellent value and I've stayed in worse hotels for twice the price. In contrast to the other reviews here I found the service extremely friendly and efficient.

One thing to bear in mind is the location- Calverley is a sleepy commuter village which alhough pleasant is 7 and 5 miles away from Leeds and Bradford respectively so if you're staying for West Yorkshire's nightlife it's probably not ideal (although the pub itself has a nice feel to it). Otherwise, this is a great place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank testcard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

This is a decent hotel with pleasant grounds and a nice patio area to the front. The pub and restaurant are good and the building has been recently refurbished. The staff are helpful and friendly, although the landlord is a little grumpy. Cheer up, Humpty Dumpty !!!
Excellent value and I would recommend the venue for a little tranquility, even though it is on the doorstep of Leeds. Well done to Vintage Inns.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HooperGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

We stayed for 1 night on one of the sunniest days of the Summer.What credit crunch? The place was packed inside and out when we arrived and when we returned for dinner.The food although not gourmet is excellent and the staff although run off their feet were greatt.The room was superb and if you forget your toothbrush they will provide one.Breakfast is included(continental) and for £49.50 it is impossible to get better value.The pub itself has agreat atmosphere.Well done to Vintage Inns.I shall be looking for others to visit.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mal Odorous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Simply the best hotel we have stayed in, in a long time. The room, food, service and cleanliness were second to none

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank countercomedian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#33 of 87 in Leeds
783 reviews
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
#48 of 87 in Leeds
499 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Quebecs
#8 of 87 in Leeds
1,091 reviews
Willow Cottage B&B
#1 of 3 in Yeadon
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds Calverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds Calverley

Property: Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds Calverley
Address: The Calverley Arms, Calverley Lane | Calverley, Pudsey, Leeds LS28 5QQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds Calverley 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque village of Calverley, this pretty 19th century inn is a slice of Yorkshire calm that's equally close to the commercial hubs of Bradford and Leeds. So whether you're planning a short break or a business trip, it makes for an ideal escape.The Caverley Arms is a fine Victorian building with 14 rooms and a cosy pub. You won't have to wander far, then, if you're in the mood for a pint of cask ale or some heart-warming, seasonally inspired food.Judging from Victorian maps, the lodge's roots date back at least to the 1850s, but its stunning views over the Aire Valley are truly timeless. The pub's garden, which occupies a beautiful spot bordered by large trees and open countryside, is the perfect place to enjoy them, especially during summer.If you're feeling more active, there's lots of great rambling nearby and plenty of attractions to keep you occupied, from Pudsey Park, medieval Calverley Hall and the stunning Kirkstall Abbey to the hustle and bustle of Leeds City Shopping Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds Calverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calverley Arms Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing