We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waited far too long”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds Calverley
Ranked #7 of 25 Leeds B&B and Inns
Sowerby Bridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Waited far too long”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went for a meal today.....................food was pretty good but had to wait far too long between courses, 35 mins before our order was taken for our main course, then at least 40 mins before we got it. When we ordered a pudding it took 25 mins to be served. All in all not a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    69
    35
    28
    21
See reviews for
78
63
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We went with a group of about 10 friends and kid for dinner on a Saturday.

First of all the Arms has a great view from outside. If it had been a bit warmer, we would have had a drink outside before our meal.

When you go in, there is a lovely rustic charm, its a proper little english pub which would be great to bring visitors to.

Our waiter was great, dealling with running children and fussy adults. He was so accommodating, and even though everyone kept on moving around he got all of our orders right.

It was good solid english food with flavour. not posh cuisine but more than what you would expect from a pub.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalapop07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmlbenton
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We had a meal there on Saturday lunch time , would never eat there again , small portions undercooked and cold , and overpriced , do yourself a favour GIVE IT A MISS , !! Waitress were nice and friendly tho

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmlbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leeds hotels

Newton Aycliffe
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

stayed here the end of August. Was a bit apprehensive due to some bad reviews on here but as there was a special offer we went ahead. We needn't have worried - new management are obviously aware of previous problems and could not have been more helpful. Room was great with down duvet, a lovely soft bed, freeview flat tv and tea & coffee facilities. Breakfast was continental and included in the £70 we paid for two nights in a double room. A great stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SL_CNewtonAycliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend break recently and enjoyed it very much, lovely quaint hotel set in a small village on the outskirts of Leeds, rooms very large, with excellent facilities, restaurant food beautiful, had an evening meal for both nights stayed and wasn't disappointed. Would highly recommend for a quiet break away.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 8, very large room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dipah16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed here for two nights in August as part of a larger party. I had a double room (No 2) which was ideal for me as a single person. The bedroom and bathroom were clean (apart from the inside of the lampshades (tut tut)) and well decorated. The bar/restaurant was also great. The only quibble with breakfast was that only margarine was available, which is vile. Apparently though they do normally have butter, just not the two mornings I was there. The evening meal was delicious. I dined as part of a party of 38 (anniversary party) and there was only one minor complaint across 38 three course meals. The main waitress was brilliant (Emily) who couldn't do enough to help. The manager is also really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creamtea35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The calverley arms is a rather samll hotel which belongs to the InnKeepers Lodge Group. We stayed in a family room which had plenty of room. We got a baby bed for our 1 1/2 year old son on request (in advance). All was very clean. The people were really nice and helped us out with everything we needed. Breakfast is continental with a rather small variety of food but nice decorated and with very helpful staff. Though the Calverley Arms is a pub and restaurant, you can eat very good and there's a variety of specialties on the card with additional daily specials. We didn't recognise anything of the pub in the nigth, the room was quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaueff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#36 of 87 in Leeds
803 reviews
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
#48 of 87 in Leeds
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Bradford
#5 of 27 in Bradford
222 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Quebecs
#8 of 87 in Leeds
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds Calverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds Calverley

Property: Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds Calverley
Address: The Calverley Arms, Calverley Lane | Calverley, Pudsey, Leeds LS28 5QQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds Calverley 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque village of Calverley, this pretty 19th century inn is a slice of Yorkshire calm that's equally close to the commercial hubs of Bradford and Leeds. So whether you're planning a short break or a business trip, it makes for an ideal escape.The Caverley Arms is a fine Victorian building with 14 rooms and a cosy pub. You won't have to wander far, then, if you're in the mood for a pint of cask ale or some heart-warming, seasonally inspired food.Judging from Victorian maps, the lodge's roots date back at least to the 1850s, but its stunning views over the Aire Valley are truly timeless. The pub's garden, which occupies a beautiful spot bordered by large trees and open countryside, is the perfect place to enjoy them, especially during summer.If you're feeling more active, there's lots of great rambling nearby and plenty of attractions to keep you occupied, from Pudsey Park, medieval Calverley Hall and the stunning Kirkstall Abbey to the hustle and bustle of Leeds City Shopping Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds Calverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calverley Arms Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing