We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything it says it is !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything it says it is !!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Unbelievably good value...We were in Leeds for a wedding last weekend and stayed at the City Inn for 3 nights and were extremely impressed, its stylish, modern, spotless and got all the facilities you would want on a weekend / business trip. Staff were all exceptionally helpful too and the breakfast was good with a wide variety....the rooms all have complimentary imacs too...I highly recommend this hotel for a city break

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbunnie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,059
    1,416
    365
    122
    81
See reviews for
356
1,733
199
1,028
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

I love this hotel. I am a big city inn fan. I have stayed on both business and with my partner for valentines. Briiliant rooms- modern, clean- yes some are over the train station but there is absolutely no noise ( honestly).

Restaurant is great- as good a quality as the better restaurants in town. Breakfast is the best across the whole city inn chain. Service is prompt and food comes quickly- cooked to your specifications. Lovely outlook from restaurant. I love the sky bar- balcony great in summer. I think the drinks are reasonably priced and the ambience is fabulous.

Yes the parking costs but this is the middle of town- all hotels charge. It is very secure and just next to the hotel. There are some cheaper places to park about 5 mins walk away.

This is the best hotel in Leeds. It is really fabulous- trust me- you will love it.

Service across the whole hotel is top notch- very visible management. Within minutes of arriving during or after check in I am always welcomed by a member of staff and made to feel like a valued customer.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anastasia100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We recently returned from a weekend break in Leeds staying at this Hotel and had a fantastic time, the Hotel position could not have been better five minutes to city centre for shops restaurants and the vibrant night life but next to canal so no late night noise and early morning traffic.
The room we were given was modern, clean, spacious with all mod cons even an Apple Mac with free internet connections, bathroom only had a shower but was well designed and spotlessly clean, also our room looked out onto the canal and was so quiet we never heard a sound all night (Not bad for a city centre hotel).
The breakfast was included and on Saturday morning was quick but not to brilliant standard though the buffet food was very good, whereas on Sunday when it was very busy we waited ages even for the tea to arrive and the cooked breakfast was very good it all just needs organising to get it right.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful at reception and elsewhere throughout our stay and parking made very easy as it was only minutes away in cool dark garage (nice when it’s a hot day)and you are returning home.
On the weekend of our visit the weather was glorious and on the Saturday night we went up to the Sky Lounge and had drinks before heading into Leeds, it was very busy but once we got an outside table it was very nice and made the Hotel feel very cosmopolitan.
Overall we had an excellent stay and will be going back again to this Hotel and checking out others they own in cities around the UK.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Great hotel, great location and great staff. Really good location, a few mins walk to the train station and also the free Leeds shuttle bus. Other reviews said the train station was noisy but I didn't hear a thing. There is a trendy bar with a stunning view at the top. The breakfast is excellent, a buffet and they will also prepare you anything from kippers to the full English. The staff was friendly and efficient. Every room has an iMac and tv and were clean and comfortable. Great value too. Really couldn't fault it at all, I'll be back next time I'm in Leeds.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alekito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We really enjoyed our night at City Inn. The location was good and being next to the canal felt like a little oasis against the city backdrop.

We paid for the onsite parking which was easy enough although we did stay midweek. It was easy and cheap enough to get a taxi into city centre. We went to The Calls which was filled with places to eat. We then came back and had late drinks in the 13th floor bar overlooking the city lights. The cocktails were delicious!

Our room felt clean and modern, and having the iMac was an excellent and unique addition. We had a room overlooking the canal which was lovely. The room was spacious and the bathroom was beautiful (shower only). Breakfast next morning was fairly standard. The room itself was nice and staff were friendly and helpful. Check out at 12 was a nice luxury.

We definately enjoyed our stay and would reccomend it to anyone :)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire5975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

On a positive the rooms are a decent size, modern.
On a negative, most of the rooms over look the train station, which is a naff view but also noisy. To walk anywhere you have to walk through a tunnel under the railway tracks, which comes out near the late night taxi rank and pizza and kabab shops. - not the nicest on a Friday or Saturday night.
The view from the bar is nice - if you like looking over inner city Leeds' finest terrace housing. The experience is only marred by the 'mixiologist' attitude. - the sheer fact that they are not bar staff says all i need to about there inflated ego and self importance.
Do your self a favour, don't bother there are far better hotels in Leeds, in much better locations, with staff that under stand service.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeedsWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

I travel a great deal for work and have stayed at many hotels throughout the UK and Europe. I was so pleased with this hotel. it is centrally located, very trendy, immaculately clean, spacious and the staff were very friendly. It was my first time to Leeds and the staff was very helpful and informative about what to see, do and where to eat. The Sky Bar was also fab!...and offers a stunning view of the city. Even though one side faces the train station, the windows are double glazed so noise was not an issue. Overall, a great find, fairly priced (with free WIFI)....and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yourfriendinitaly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
1,994 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,253 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
2,050 reviews
Hilton Leeds City
#37 of 87 in Leeds
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#4 Family Hotel in Leeds
#6 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing