We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Spent one night whilst attending a concert at the first direct arena which is an easy 20 minute stroll from there. The hotel overlooks the railway station and is located beside a very picturesque canal . . Very nice rooms and staff are very helpful . The 13 floor bar has great views and is great for a nightcap . I would return if I was in Leeds again

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duffy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,339 - 2,345 of 4,252 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hotel is well placed for City centre but parking is expensive close to the hotel so a short walk away there are other parking facilities if needed.
Overall hotel is good we had an upgrade with a canal view - we reported a problem with the basin in the bathroom when we arrived but this had still not been sorted when we left which meant that our basin had to empty via the overflow !!
We would however stay again !
Located right next to Leeds train station.

Room Tip: Get a canal view room or a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Took my wife to Leeds for our Wedding anniversary at the end of June. Our first impressions of this hotel were set at a very high level by the lovely staff on reception. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. We went up to our room with huge smiles on our faces and warm cookies in our hands.
The rest of the hotel did not let us down. Very clean and comfortable.
In conjunction with a fabulous city this hotel made our stay near perfect.
Only poor moment was our experience of the Skylounge bar. Although this is a fantastic setting we had a less than savoury interaction with the bar manager who has no idea what customer service means and insists on serving Baileys in a thimble! I wouldn't drink in this bar again but there are plenty of other places nearby that are much better managed.
Will definitely stay at this hotel again when we return to Leeds in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank macphei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I attended a training course at this hotel today, the staff were friendly and helpful and service was excellent. The lunch provided was very good, plenty of choice, cold and hot starters, salad, pasta, delicious fish pie, beef stroganoff and vegetarian options. The home baked biscuits served with tea and coffee were excellent. I would recommend this hotel as a great venue for any event.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marcia1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I'm a fan of the doubletree, but some of the rooms are getting a little tired - the carpets and furniture particularly - I think a refurb of some of the rooms is necessary if I'm going to keep coming back. The restaurant and wifi both good, as was the valet parking and the reception service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dannn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Everything you would expect from the hilton group. Clean, quiet rooms with excellent service and facilities. Great view at no extra cost. Very last minute booking after being let down elsewhere. Made the weekend.

Room Tip: Canal view great. Train station views good for enthusiasts. All rooms quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Double Tree has great facilities and an excellent staff. Unfortunately, the breakfast service was poor requiring constant requests for additional tea or for assistance. The location is within easy walking distance of downtown but don't be surprised if you get lost trying to find your way back. The trail back can be deceptive and you'll find you're on the wrong street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,114 reviews
Hilton Leeds City
#36 of 87 in Leeds
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#25 of 87 in Leeds
2,183 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
411 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#17 of 87 in Leeds
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $78 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing