We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting a little tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Getting a little tired”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I'm a fan of the doubletree, but some of the rooms are getting a little tired - the carpets and furniture particularly - I think a refurb of some of the rooms is necessary if I'm going to keep coming back. The restaurant and wifi both good, as was the valet parking and the reception service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,004
    1,386
    359
    120
    80
See reviews for
344
1,694
194
1,009
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (770)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Everything you would expect from the hilton group. Clean, quiet rooms with excellent service and facilities. Great view at no extra cost. Very last minute booking after being let down elsewhere. Made the weekend.

Room Tip: Canal view great. Train station views good for enthusiasts. All rooms quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Double Tree has great facilities and an excellent staff. Unfortunately, the breakfast service was poor requiring constant requests for additional tea or for assistance. The location is within easy walking distance of downtown but don't be surprised if you get lost trying to find your way back. The trail back can be deceptive and you'll find you're on the wrong street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Good quality hotel that met all expectations. Clean, fresh & modern. We stayed only for the one night and couldn't fault it. Breakfast was freshly made and had plenty to choose from and the scrambled eggs were cooked just the way I like it!! The hotel is close to the train station and the city centre so another plus.
Will stay here if I'm ever in Leeds again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Upon arriving, staff were warm and welcoming and that was the running theme of the stay. Especially at the wonderful breakfast! Their staff are so helpful, friendly and polite. The room was very nice, quite basic but my husband loved the Apple TV and the view was fantastic. It overlooked the canal and, as the windows were floor to ceiling, you could see quite a distance. We did have an issue with them holding the cost of our room once we had paid for a few days after checking out. However, one phone call and they dealt with the matter really quickly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Niki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford Upon Avon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Top top quality. Everything from the welcoming service, breakfast was delicious and again the service 1st class. Rooms bright, modern and clean. the bed and linen superior. Great location. would recommend and definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
138 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Rang the Hilton last week to check on the opening times of the Sky Lounge, and was told it was 5pm on a Wednesday. So went along, with two friends for drinks in the Sky Lounge. Went up to the 13th floor, to be met by a very rude and offhand member of staff saying it was closed for Staff Training. I said could we just have a drink, and we would not disturb the Staff Training, to which he replied. Come back in 2 hours, and we may be open then. So my advice is give this place a miss unless you want to be embarrassed as we were

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,188 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 87 in Leeds
1,993 reviews
Hilton Leeds City
#37 of 87 in Leeds
2,105 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 87 in Leeds
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#4 Family Hotel in Leeds
#6 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing