We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendly”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Great stay for two nights. Friendly helpful staff.Great location for visiting city centre with good restaurants nearby by. Breakfast was of good quality, can sometimes be disappointing in some hotels . The breakfast room was beautiful with glass walls looking onto the waters of the canal, very peaceful, bright and sunny. I will go back again when I am in Leeds.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth N, PA to the General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for feeding back your thoughts. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and its location looking over the canal. We are very lucky to be placed in such a unique spot and delighted you liked this too.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Elspeth
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,028
    1,399
    361
    121
    81
See reviews for
352
1,706
195
1,019
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (777)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Was here for 3 nights and there was nothing to complain about. Many restaurants nearby, breakfast was good and the service gave no reason to compain.
A good business hotel, nothing partiularely exiting.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Remnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth N, PA to the General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. You are right in saying that we are well placed for bars and restaurants, both in the hotel and around the Granary Wharf. Glad you enjoyed our buffet breakfast too.

We hope you return again soon.

Kind regards

Elspeth
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Regular visitors to Leeds but first time here. Excellent hotel with friendly staff, good rooms and a very interesting (but busy at weekends) sky bar. Plenty of bars nearby as well. I am a traditionalist who prefers parking and breakfast included rather than separate as here but not going to let £12 per day to park ruin it - especially as there is a perfect little cafe across the way that does nice breakfasts - much cheaper than the hotel. Have already booked to return in a few months and will be our base of choice in future.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank neils603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth N, PA to the General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and delighted that you will be returning.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Elspeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed two nights on a Yorkshire Sculpture Triangle Package rate inclusive of breakfast. The price is an absolute bargain at £138 all in. Hotel is new and modern in decor, everywhere clean and presentable. All the staff were really efficient and friendly. The Sky Bar is a busy on the weekends with people waiting for the lifts in a separate queue to get to the 13th floor cocktail bar. This meant the lobby and outside the hotel was quite lively, which was fine and once in our room no noise heard at all. The room is on the modern basic side with all you might need. Warm cookies on arrival is an unexpected little extra - they were lovely. Breakfast is buffet style with eggs as you like them available to order. Parking available at £12 per night if you park yourself and walk 2 mins to hotel, you can pop in and out with the car for no extra. Leeds centre is 5 min walk away and hotel is located next to the main train station adjacent to some nice canals and bars. Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lobodoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjedgar, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. I have passed these on to all our departments. Glad you enjoyed the cookie! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

P.J. Edgar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here Friday 28th feb until Sunday 2nd march. We used the valet parking facilities which cost £16 a day. This was really convenient as you can literally pull up outside the hotel. We asked for an upgrade and were offered one but decided against it as this was on the train side rather than the canal side. The room is a good size, a very basic design but had everything we needed. Very convenient to have an iron and full sized ironing board. Hair dryer provided too which is also useful. The bathroom was very modern and clean. Had a really lovely powerful shower. Bed was very comfy and pillows were great. My only criticism was the aircon wasn't very powerful or cool and I can imagine on a hot day it would be very hot in the room. We used the sky lounge for drinks, it may be worth reserving a table before going up for drinks as it was very busy at around 7.30 on a Friday evening which we didn't expect for a hotel bar. But this gave it a great atmosphere. In the summer I can imagine the outside seating area would be very popular. All staff were friendly. In particular I remember Sam on the front desk who gave a great service and was the one that offered us the choice of upgrade. Overall a great stay, very close to the centre if you walk through granary wharf. Next time we would be happy to return to this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JULESSMYTHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Just a one night visit after a concert. Booked the room on the same day as I booked the concert and got a good deal.
It really is a good hotel. Modern, clean,friendly staff,comfortable bed and well laid out bathroom.
Easy to access, in fact it's difficult to say anything wrong.
My wife and I didn't use the bars or restaurants simply because we did not believe they were value for money but that is our position and no criticism of the hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank League F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Doubletree. Thoroughly enjoyed warm cookie on arrival (it's the small things!). Bed very comfortable and shower powerful and refreshing. Heard good things about the "Sky Lounge" at the top of the hotel with views of Leeds - will be returning to try the bar out ourselves.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jesstrip2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,217 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
2,021 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
149 reviews
Hilton Leeds City
#35 of 87 in Leeds
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#4 Family Hotel in Leeds
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing