We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

A really good hotel and well situated , a short walk into central Leeds . All the amenities that would be required . A very clean room and a great breakfast with a perfectly cooked poached egg .
I would certainly go back there again .

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Zarasmum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,726 - 2,732 of 4,256 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed for two nights in a queen executive room,had a lovely stay, the staff couldn't do enough for us, the breakfast was to die for,hot and plentiful,
And to top it all, the New Zealand rugby league team were staying too,
Some great photos, cheers guys,

Would Deffo be staying again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a High floor room overlooking the river,fantastic views etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Having been to other Mint Hotels before, I wondered what the impact of being a doubletree hotel would have. Well, this was a great hotel. Very friendly welcome (including cookie) and then parked the car. It is a bit tight round the entrance but we were able to park in the nearby car park without the problem. The room was clean and comfortable, and well equipped. I love having the iMac in the room, although smaller than modern TV's it does allow you to watch DVDs and use the internet. We had a great night sleep and the shower was great, the fan even kept the mirror fog free!

We had the buffet breakfast which was good; it was a little expensive if had I had to pay for it. Also, the the waitress seemed to ignore us and I had to go and ask for tea and coffee, even though she was looking after other guests. Perhaps communication in the dining room good be better. It would have been good to have been told you can ask for eggs however you want them, thankfully I'd read other reviews which highlighted this to me.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank anotherscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I recently spent 4 nights here on business and overall it is a good hotel but nothing amazing.
The pros
Rooms are good, well appointed and quite minimalist. The sky bar is good and the wifi in the hotel works well. The hotel is also in a good area.
The not so good
The gym is small but probably normal for a city centre hotel. There was some confusion over what tariff I was on when I went to breakfast. One morning I was told breakfast was not included but when I checked out, it was.
Overall, a good stay and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matteo_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I have stayed twice and both were disappointing.
The breakfast following the night of my first stay, on the Sunday morning looked so bad, I didn’t even bother sitting down (I went to a local coffee shop and had something more edible) after complaining I was told that there was little that could be done and that they would escalate my complaint. – I never heard back!
The second time I booked (Bed only, no breakfast this time) I was asked if I would like to upgrade (via the web) which I did – I upgraded to a King suite; the problem is that these larger rooms are only ready at 15.00; which is no good to me as I come up to Leeds to study and the reason for the suite was to make use of the additional space for my study material. I did advise my early check in requirement online when I booked, when I was told that I would have to wait until 15.00 or down grade, I took the option to down grade; as I needed to get some work done – and for the pleasure of down grading me, I was advised that there was no refund of my upgrade fee – what a joke!

I will not be staying at this Hilton again – Unfortunately they are giving the Hilton a bad name.
If you are out for a party, don’t need to check in until 15.00 and looking for a Sunday morning fry up, then this is the place for you; unfortunately I usually stay at the Hilton for a little more than that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth N, PA to the General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Please accept our apologies that you could not have an early check-in for the room type you booked on-line. Although our normal check-in time is 3 pm for all rooms we always do our very best to facilitate an early check-in request, however we can only do this subject to the room type being available. We are disappointed that we were unable to facilitate on this particular night.

We appreciate you feeding back your thoughts on breakfast and these have been passed to our Chef.

Kind regards

Elspeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Rooms are nice clean and i mac is a good idea but there are no baths! Travelled some distance and was looking forward to a soak in the bath. Description states styled with consideration for your comfort. I don't think this is the case with just a shower. Would not use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aeroabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We booked this with the Hilton sale so it was really good value. The hotel was well signed by small brown signposts so for once we didn't get lost in Leeds. Parking cost an extra £12 but was under the tunnels, easy to park and good for the car. Service was wonderful. An attendant came out to help us park. Our room was ready although it was still early, and it was kept immaculate by the chambermaid. We overlooked the canals so it couldn't have been a better location and only a step away from the city centre.
The room had a lovely modern bathroom with a very powerful shower, again immaculately clean. All gel and shampoos provided of course. The real surprise was an Apple computer/television....how swish was that? Free Wi-Fi in the room. The rest of the room was well designed with the usual tea/coffee making equipment, an ice bucket and glasses and complementary mineral water in the mini bar. The bed was two singles together so was roomy enough with no sagging.
Breakfast was included in our package and there was everything you could want, again with good service. We were asked immediately if we would like poached eggs. The Danish pastry I had was delicious.
If you can get this hotel at a good price, take it for a treat. we decided we'd like to live there!

Room Tip: our canal view was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabrielle_hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Hilton Leeds City
#36 of 87 in Leeds
2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#25 of 87 in Leeds
2,186 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
422 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#17 of 87 in Leeds
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $79 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing