We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Price - great due to Hilton summertime promotion. Very good breakfast and staff for a short one night stay.

The rooms are fresh and functional and once you find the hotel, it is fairly central in Leeds. The previous TA reviews do seem a little over the top when you compare this hotel to say Oulton Hall but if the price is right, I would happily stay there again.

What I can day was helpful was the ability to check in early after e mailing the reception. A four star rating seems about right.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth N, PA to the General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your constructive feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and particularly the breakfast. It is always good to have the comments of our guests amd we appreciate the time you have taken to do this.

We hope you will visit us again.

Kind regards
Elspeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,829 - 2,835 of 4,249 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had a great stay here, the room was brilliant, staff and atmosphere was great. Great touches to the hotel such as the cookie on check in was great. Also had a lovely drink and views in the sky lounge on the evening, I really recommend this hotel was a great stay and at a really reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saz53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth N, PA to the General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Delighted you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to comment.

Hope you visit us again soon.

Kind regards
Elspeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Check in is a pain at busy times, often a long queue at peak times but you have to expect it at a great hotel... Sometimes

Guest services deliver outstanding service...yet again!

John has again done the hotel proud, it makes all the difference

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth N, PA to the General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. Delighted to hear our Guest Services team look after you and shall pass on your kind words to John. We are proud of our team and appreciate the feedback.

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Elspeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We have just walked out of the Hilton after the worst room & customer service I have ever received! We booked& paid extra for a queen room with free mini bar, we were treated to 1 mini vodka,1 mini gin, 2 small cans of Stella & 1 mini white wine, when we asked why there wasn't 2 of each as we had booked the room for 2 we we informed that everything else would be charged!!! We then is discovered that the free wi if only worked on the ground floor! I then had the misfortune to need the toilet, as I went to get up off the toilet I found it was covered in splattered, dried sick, in closer inspection I found the bathroom was rotten all the tiles in the shower were thick of red mould! I then walked back into the room looked up & noticed the smoke detector was covered in an old dirty sock and worse than that when I looked towards the window I noticed the smudged imprint of a bum print! We complained to the management & were offered a CLEAN room but no apology which we hastily declined & booked into a better class hotel! After 30+ stays in various hiltons throughout England I will now never ever stay in one again!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crazosl8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I travelled 5hrs on the train from the New Forest to Leeds on 6th September 2013 & was welcomed to Doubletree Hilton with a warm cookie!

The Hotel is nestled within the charming Granary Wharf (just 5 mins walk from the railway station) & overlooks the River Aire, where colourful barges leisurely pass by.

The reception is stylish, the staff are more than welcoming and the rooms are modern, light, comfortable and provide for your every need (from Apple tv/computer & complimentary chilled water in the mini-fridge, to comfortable beds/pillows & pristine bathroom).

The restaurant catered for most palettes and the Sky Bar on the 13th floor offers welcoming views and some tasty cocktails & snacks.

The wealth of designer shops & retail outlets are within 10 minutes walk from the Hotel and I have to acknowledge the northern charm & friendliness was an added bonus!

The only drawback was that I was only there for one night but I promise to return soon!

Room Tip: Recommend securing a room overlooking the canal (at the rear of the hotel)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janeyonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I am wtiting this on the i mac computer in the room . Nice hotel great location and good price .Right next to the station . Love the fact there is a computer in room. The beer festival is the best one I have been to as well ,overall a good weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed here at the end of June as my boyfriend and I wanted a weekend away. We were welcomed by a lovely receptionist who gave us a delicious warm cookie. Our room was ideal, nice size, very clean, great TV and a lovely view over the canal.
We went to the Sky Bar both nights we were there and enjoyed a couple of amazing cocktails! My boyfriend specifically asked for the young blonde man to make his Old Fashioned after his first one he made was perfect and he was more than happy to do so.
The hotel staff were friendly and welcomed us each time we returned after going out.
The location is fantastic - perfect for the train/city centre.
Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebtravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Hilton Leeds City
#36 of 87 in Leeds
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#25 of 87 in Leeds
2,183 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
409 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#17 of 87 in Leeds
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $78 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing