We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior staff, decent accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here for one night during mid-term break.
1.) The staff went above and beyond to provide us a great welcome, directions to the city centre, offers for event bookings, etc. My greatest thanks to the staff for this excellent service!
2.) As a family of four, we used the Hilton promo - 50% discount on 2nd room with kids <10 years old. The hotel staff ensured we had joining rooms. Combined with the full breakfast, the total cost (including the amenities and both rooms) was <130 pounds/night.
3.) The location is moderately convenient to Leeds city centre, but the Hilton Leeds (2 blocks away) is a bit closer to the train station & city centre.
4.) we had two minor issues with the room; the staff immediately had maintenance (<5 minutes) working on the issues and resolved.
5.) For adults, there's a top-floor terraced lounge/bar with spectacular views of the city.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas - Genevi... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,136 - 3,142 of 4,256 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed overnight on Saturday 16 February 2013 in a double room. Upon arrival, just after 11am, we were able to use the hotel car park (straight across from the entrance) and spent the day in Leeds City Centre, which is just a few minutes walk away. The hotel staff were extremely helpful, professional and very courteous. The room was spotless and I couldn't fault it. We ate in the restaurant and had a really nice meal - plus wine for £65. We visited the Sky Lounge for drink/cocktail - it was busy but it had a very good atmosphere. All in all, we had a great time and I would recommend this hotel to all. We will definitely be going back again..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Nothing new from whatever everyone else has already said - its a great hotel in a great location.
The rooms are clean, modern and have everything you need. I quite like that they have free WiFi as few and few hotels offer this now. Was on the 5th floor and had a good view of the city.

Breakfast is delicious -they can cook on demand and also have a Sky Bar worth checking out.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckpalace a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Been in this lovely hotel with my fiance and our little girls, the 4 of us had a fantastic room. We been in the restaurant for Valentine's dinner and we had a 6 courses dinner to die for...every dish was well presented and full of flavours, the staff were very friendly and caring...

We will definitely go back !!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8luca7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at this city centre hotel for a weekend break, using Tesco vouchers to pay for the majority of the break. Good sized bedroom with a very pleasant view overlooking the canal and river. Had no problem with noise at any time during our stay ( we were on the 7th floor). Bed was very comfortable and the large room and the bathroom were clean and warm. Occasional problems accessing the internet on my netbook but IMac provided instant access and was a cool bit of kit, Breakfasts were good; plenty of choice and no queueing despite suggestions to the contrary from a notice in the lobby on Saturday evening. The hotel is well situated being very close to a number of restaurants and a real ale bar, owned by Ossett Brewery. An easy walk, through the railway arches to both the station and the city centre.

Room Tip: We chose a higher room with canal views which was quiet and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter48er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here just over night but would definitely return. The food was of a very good standard with lots of options available for breakfast and evening meal. The staff were very approachable, accomadating and friendly. The rooms were also comfortable and definitely the better of the two Hilton hotels in Leeds and nearly the same distance from the centre of Leeds. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

A very pleasant experience, splendid views, warm cookies, nice breakfast.

Very noisy on saturday night - so it should be.

Internet access very simple but often overloaded with users - couldnt connect a lot of the time.

Apple TVs are cool: aesthetics over functionality.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xiandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Hilton Leeds City
#36 of 87 in Leeds
2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#25 of 87 in Leeds
2,186 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
422 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#17 of 87 in Leeds
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $79 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing