We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food at a price”

Gusto Restaurant & Bar - Cookridge
Ranked #148 of 1,894 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $66
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Style served in the heart of Yorkshire. In the leafy Leeds suburb of Cookridge sits a 200-year old Olive tree, providing the perfect backdrop to the timeless elegance of Gusto. Add to that a superb wine and cocktail list and you’ll get a real flavour of Italy combined with proper Yorkshire class.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Went here with friends and children. Food was fantastic as was the service. Staff were so friendly and patient with the kiddiwinks. Abit on the pricey side but for an occasionally treat I would go again.

Thank misskinky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustoC, Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar - Cookridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for writing this review on your recent GUSTO visit. I am very pleased to read that you and your family had a good time and enjoyed the food here. Please ask about our Dining Club. Membership is free and affords significant discounts for online booking. Call us on 0113 2672100 to find out how to apply. We look forward to welcoming you all again soon.
Kind Regards,
Liam Clarke
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 326 of 516 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

Went here for a family meal and it was lovely. The food was really nice, 2 had pasta dishes which were beautifully cooked and well presented. The 2 kids had pizza which looked and smelt delicious. I will definitely be returning as there was so much choice I didn't know what to have, so will have to try something different. The puddings are amazing, the pistachio ice-cream was a definite winner. The staff are very friendly and the place itself has a lovely atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank buggs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustoC, Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar - Cookridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing such a great review of your recent family visit. I am so please to read you all enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you all to GUSTO again soon. If you are not yet a member, please do inquire about our Dining Club - 0113 2672100.
Kind Regards,
Liam Clarke,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Went here for a anniversary meal with my girlfriend on a midweek evening. Great service, lovely atmosphere.
The menu is vast with plenty of choice. Pizza pasta risotto meat.. everything. Lovely sauvignon blanc went perfectly with the pasta dishes we ordered.. and had the chocolate mousse with cappuccino cream and salted caramel. The staff were amazing... friendly and attentive. The price.. 2 starters 2 main 1 desert 3 glasses of wine. £50-60. Very happy customers and WILL be returning soon.

Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustoC, Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar - Cookridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing such a great review of your recent visit to GUSTO. I am so pleased to read that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your anniversary here with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. For mid week dining it is worth joining our Dining Club, please do inquire about it if you are not already a member - 0113 2672100.
Kind Regards,
Liam Clare,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Me and my husband have been eating at Gusto since the restaurant has opened and we have never had a bad meal... Be it we have a quick pizza and glass of apple juice or something a little more substantial on date night. The food is excellently cooked, presented, served and priced.
We have just been with a group of friends for my husbands birthday and have had a great night lots of fun with the waiter who had lots of personality and really helped make the night.
Great great restaurant!!

1  Thank Clarkieclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustoC, Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar - Cookridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest, I am so pleased to read your review, thank you very much for taking the time to right it. I am very happy that you and your friends enjoyed a special night here for your husbands birthday, as well as your other more regular visits. If you are not yet memebers, please enquire about our Dining Club. We very much look forward to welcoming you again and thank you for your loyalty and custom.
Kind Regards,
Liam Clarke,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Went for the pricey end of the menu, table for 4 in a booth with soft bench seating. Fillet steaks fab and generous, Cod and Veal v v nice, lush starters including squid, king prawns, mussels and and meatballs - twinlky lights in the windows make it very inviting, warm and cosy and lively inside, genuine and v friendly staff could not do enough for us, including bar tenders and waiters/waitresses. Well worth a try....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NewlyWedsLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustoC, Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar - Cookridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
It's great to read such a fantastic review, thank you very much for writing this. I am very happy that your friends enjoyed the full range of our menu as well as great service from our full team, it's what we strive to achieve every time. We very much look forward to welcoming you all to GUSTO again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Liam Clarke,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Restaurant & Bar - Cookridge also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Gusto Restaurant & Bar - Cookridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing