We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Food”

The Watermill Restaurant
Ranked #123 of 1,870 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $31
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Watermill Restaurant served a wide variety of menus throughout the day providing Freshly prepared excellent quality menus using the finest locally sourced produce. Delivered by a dedicated friendly team.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Food”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Limited menu that does not change much. If they were to alternate the main menu weekly it may encourage more long term people to use the restaurant more often. The breakfast is spot on with friendly staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    42
    16
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, Englnd
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We used the hotel restaurant for both our evening meal and breakfast. Both very good. Staff very helpful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Nice friendly atmosphere ”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We didn't eat at the restaurant but we did stay for a few drinks. The menu looked good and we would have eaten here except we had not long eaten earlier in the night. Those who had eaten there in the evening were saying how good the food was.

Nicely set out and friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Danny748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“great food in very nice atmosphere”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

great food, reasonably priced.
very friendly 'professional' staff , a good place for food at anytime.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Lovely meal from a fixed price menu, the specials board is changed daily. Only suggestion would be to maybe have a little more vegetarian choice. We ate here while staying at this great hotel. A lot of diners were only there to eat and weren't hotel guests which we took as a good sign.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank StaffordshireWebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Watermill Restaurant also viewed

Monk Fryston, Selby District
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Ledston, Castleford
Tadcaster, Selby District
 

Been to The Watermill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing