We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Village Hotel Leeds South
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Great room, nice and big with good bath/shower, extremly comfy large bed. Hotel amenities including bar, breakfast and Starbucks were excellent. Great location for exploring the surrounding area. Staff were helpful, with very friendly service in the bar. Didn't try the Gym/Pool but seemed popular. Large Asda nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringDingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    666
    325
    138
    85
See reviews for
358
828
65
474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great room, nice and big with good bath/shower, extremly comfy large bed. Hotel amenities including bar, breakfast and Starbucks were excellent. Great location for exploring the surrounding area. Staff were helpful, with very friendly service in the bar. Didn't try the Gym/Pool but seemed popular. Large Asda nearby.

Room Tip: It's near a main road so might be worth asking for a room nearer the other side of the hotel - w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at village south leeds for a hen wkend .we had a fantastic stay all staff very friendly and helpful .would also like to thank sharon from house keeping for looking after us on 2nd floor she was lovely very helpful and looked after us well.nite staff amazen aswel. The robbie Williams tribute act was fantastic the meal was absolutely amazing. We would definitely recommend this hotel ..a big thank you to all the staff for makeing our weekend stay amazing .thanks frm the hen and nic's chicks.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ball21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night for £79, dinner, bed and breakfast. We've stayed before and this was another enjoyable stay. Comfortable room with a great walk in shower. Went for a swim and used the gym - really good facilities. Had a great evening meal in the Verve Grill restaurant. Our waiter, Joe, was very friendly and did a very good job. The menu as part of the package had plenty of choice and all our food was excellent. Breakfast the next morning was also great, plenty of choice of fresh food. Our stay was great, thoroughly enjoyable and we will definitely return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mauritiusbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Visited today with my partner & kids for the sunday carvery and we were not dissapointed! There was a great selection of starters and deserts and the main carvery was delicious and freshly cooked, and there were pasta and waffles stations which our kids were very happy with and the staff made theirs to order. We were seated by Arron and served by Danielle who were both friendly and helpful and looked after us throughout. We will defintely coming back and bringing friends and family!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 840Chappers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We came here for a anniversary break, the staff are very friendly and welcoming. The room was dusty and so were the blinds. The kettle is on a small table but there is no power socket next to it which means you have to pick it up and place it on the side table next to your bed, it's nothing major but just not very well thought out. We stayed in room 107 and found the mobile reception very bad unless we were next to the window we couldn't make a successful phone call. On a lighter note the breakfast was delicious and so was the food at the restaurant. Once again I give the staff here 10 out of 10. The gym is nice and spacious plenty if equipment for everyone the pool area is also nice. We would stay here again but request a room at the front rather than at the back for better reception. I must add the bed was super comfortable one of the best nights sleeps I've had in a while

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iyesha01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stopped hear one night with my Wife last week, great night in the bar, up the next morning for breakfast and the food was excellent, staff very pleasant and helpful, would recomend to anyone wanting a good night out without having to go home, just get up the next morning and get your breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dazst2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#16 of 87 in Leeds
1,441 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Leeds South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Leeds South

Property: Village Hotel Leeds South
Address: Capitol Boulevard | Tingley, Leeds LS27 0TS, England (Formerly De Vere Village Leeds South)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#8 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Leeds South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Leeds South is located just off Junction 28 from the M62, 6 miles from Leeds Train Station and 12 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport. Nearby attractions include National Media Museum, Leeds City Centre and Leeds Armouries. Village Hotel Leeds South has 115 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Leeds South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Leeds South Hotel Leeds
Village Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing