We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a delight.”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #561 of 1,828 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $0 - $43
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Leeds City Centre
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Always a delight.”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We are very big fans of Pizza Express and this restaurant was not a let down at all! Very friendly staff who seemed more than happy to help. We were recommended wines for the meal and our server was very attentive ensuring we were never left waiting for drinks.
The pizzas and starters were cooked to perfection and were very promptly brought to the table and the server was extremely helpful in finding an egg-free dessert.
Very happy - as always!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    65
    30
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite Pizza Express in Leeds”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Tend to pop in here once a month with the Girlfriend. Well laid out with nice decor. Staff are friendly and provide very quick service. As it's just a little out the town centre it tends to be quieter than the others in town. There's free parking just a street down from 6pm on weekdays so it's easy to get there too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkSmith360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Winner”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Quick easy dining for anyone not wanting a fuss made over them! The staff are a credit to this establishment! Loved this place! Dough balls are a must also! Ha

Helpful?
Thank Yorkshirediner12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds UK
Level Contributor
138 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“One of the better ones”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This Pizza Express has the same food and menu you'll find at any other Pizza Express, but what I like about this branch is the location and space.

It's usually easy to park nearby and the place is quite large with a high ceiling. I like that feeling of open space in a restaurant. This place has a great ambiance.

More importantly, the staff were excellent. The girl who served us (the one with the glasses and tattoos) was very friendly and has exactly the kind of personality that is needed in a role like that. Natural, friendly and helpful. Hope she gets to see the comment :) Her male colleague was also very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cirianon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Express in Leeds”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We regularly eat here, we also take our daughter, grand daughter and friends. The food and service achieved is of a high standard which has been maintained over a long period. The staff are very friendly. This Pizza Express has a more adult ambience yet children are made to feel welcome. Free parking is available after 6.00 pm around Park Square and adjoining streets

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Riobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Headingley, Leeds
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing