We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai on Aire

Thai on Aire
Ranked #41 of 185 Restaurants in Keighley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Nestled in the beautiful surroundings of Airedale Valley, we have been established since 2009 and have become a favourite for many in the area. We have a fully licensed bar, totally exclusive wine list and extensive menu serving most needs such as vegetarian and gluten free. A two course Early Bird is available Sunday to Thursday which is great value and an excellent way to sample many of our dishes. Our food is 100% authentic and prepared by Thai chefs using the best local meats and many ingredients sourced directly from Thailand; we do not compromise on flavour! Inside, the decor is modern and elegant with warm lighting providing the perfect atmosphere for an evening with friends or family. We are firmly committed to authenticity, quality and value and strive to deliver a superb dining experience to all who visit us. We would like to take this opportunity to thank all our regulars, who have supported our restaurant and promote our passion...You are a part of our success!
leeds
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Visited tonight after hearing good reports but sadly won't be visiting again. I asked for a spicy green curry and got a bland salty dish. My colleague got dried up chicken and another's massamam tasted like bad toffee ice cream. Will have to continue to travel to Leeds for anything closely resembling Thai food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank goodlife29Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    31
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Lovely place, visited on a tuesday so wasn't too busy we had the early bird which was great value and the food was delicious.The waitress was very helpful and such a delight will definitely be returning.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janiceday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
2 reviews
“great food, sloooooooow service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Really enjoyed the food, but the service was painfully slow. We also thought it was quite expensive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheJetSetKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Why did we not eat here sooner??”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a fantastic meal at Thai on Aire last Friday - the food was delicious, service great and very good value for money.

The menu is brilliant but we were struggling to decide, however we were given excellent advice not only on what was good but which meat was best with our particular choices - the recommended pork panang curry was the best dish we ordered. The pad mee kai noodles were an amazing accompaniment.

It was a first visit for us but we spoke to some other diners who said that it is consistently good and a firm favorite of theirs. We will definitely be eating here regularly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon_Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A hidden delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Can't believe I haven't been to this place before. Excellent value for money. Portions plentiful and very authentic. Staff friendly and service great!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Honest J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai on Aire also viewed

Keighley, West Yorkshire
Keighley, West Yorkshire
 
Keighley, West Yorkshire
 
Keighley, West Yorkshire
Keighley, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Thai on Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing