We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous cottage - enjoyed every minute.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Haworth, Keighley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LouiseCli...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous cottage - enjoyed every minute.”
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This was our second visit to Wisteria Cottage and it will not be our last. Myself and two friends had a wonderful weekend away and Wisteria Cottage helped to make it extremely relaxing. It had everything we needed and it was a treat to chill-out on the comfy sofa, with a fire roaring in the wood-burning stove, enjoying a glass of the prosecco left for us on arrival.
Beds are comfy, there's a view of the moors from the back bedroom and everything is clean and in working order. There were only three of us but it's plenty big enough for six. I would definitely go back with my family.
The location is perfect - just near the main street in Haworth. We had a snowy walk to the Bronte waterfalls and ended our second night with a delicious meal at The Old Registry. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely!!”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just had our second visit to Wisteria Cottage. We stayed for the weekend as we took our grandchildren to the Santa Steam Special. This is a family tradition which we have been doing for many years and we have stayed in various cottages over the years. Wisteria is the best cottage we have stayed at in terms of location, standard of facilities, comfort and value for money. Perfect for families, we have spent many a happy hour doing Christmas crafts and playing games on the big dining table!! We highly recommend Wisteria Cottage as an excellent base for exploring Haworth and the surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicycleBo...
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A lovely week in a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second stay in Wisteria Cottage and was just as good as the first. The house is very well equipped for all aspects of self catering accommodation and very homely. The decor is great, very relaxing and the house is perfectly situated for all that Haworth has to offer. I'd heartily recommend this place for anyone looking for a rural retreat in Bronte country - we'll certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
It's great to see that you enjoyed your recent stay at Wisteria Cottage in Haworth with Sykes Cottages. We hope you think of us again in the future when booking your next UK getaway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage - a real Yorkshire gem.”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely 3 bedroom cottage was perfect for our group of 6 family & friends in every way. Beautifully presented, it offered everything we needed for our long weekend. We would have stayed longer if we could. Tucked away from the main street, this quiet location is literally minutes away from pubs, restaurants, shops and tourist attractions and offers off-road parking at the rear of the property. The cottage was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed, from quality towels to hairdryers, cleaning materials to corkscrews, along with complimentary wine and biscuits. Excellent communication / service from the owners. 100% recommended. A real Yorkshire gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
We’re glad you enjoyed your recent stay at Wisteria Cottage in Haworth. Thank you for leaving a review, it is greatly appreciated. We hope you think of Sykes Cottages for your next UK sefl-catering holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scorpio18...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed for a long weekend when we took a trip on the Flying Scotsman.
This is a beautiful cottage in an excellent location with the Main Street close by. The property was perfect and would definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay with Sykes Cottages. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay at Wisteria Cottage in Haworth. We hope you think of Sykes Cottages when booking a cottage holiday in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IpswichMr...
Ipswich
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“100% Perfect”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a gem of a cottage, perfect in every way. Location perfect, level of cleanliness perfect, Beds perfect. I hardly want to write this review in case next time I go to book it and it will be booked out. Haworth is one if not the most beautiful place in Yorkshire (Grassington a close second). We were two couples with no children but you could easily have had another couple in there no problem. I want to go back time and time again and will. The cottage was beautiful inside and out and the neighbours were lovely. There were two car parking spaces at the rear on the cottage and also we were able to park one of the cars outside the front of the cottage. We walked down and went on the steam train which was packed but lovely (it was boxing day).

Thank you so much for allowing us to book this cottage for the Christmas week as it was a joy from start to finish

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen00
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wisteria Cottage is just beautiful”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at the end of October. Wisteria Cottage is everything a home should be. Welcoming, warm and full of character. I have never felt so comfortable. The beds were lovely and we slept really well. House is fully equipped with everything you can think of and more. The woodburner was great and enough wood supplied with extra if you need it.
If we were to stay in Haworth again, which I hope we will, then Wisteria Cottage will be top of the list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: parking around the back was a little tricky but we managed to park at the front for the last four days anyway
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing