We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage - a real Yorkshire gem.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Haworth, Keighley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beverley...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage - a real Yorkshire gem.”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely 3 bedroom cottage was perfect for our group of 6 family & friends in every way. Beautifully presented, it offered everything we needed for our long weekend. We would have stayed longer if we could. Tucked away from the main street, this quiet location is literally minutes away from pubs, restaurants, shops and tourist attractions and offers off-road parking at the rear of the property. The cottage was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed, from quality towels to hairdryers, cleaning materials to corkscrews, along with complimentary wine and biscuits. Excellent communication / service from the owners. 100% recommended. A real Yorkshire gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
We’re glad you enjoyed your recent stay at Wisteria Cottage in Haworth. Thank you for leaving a review, it is greatly appreciated. We hope you think of Sykes Cottages for your next UK sefl-catering holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scorpio18...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed for a long weekend when we took a trip on the Flying Scotsman.
This is a beautiful cottage in an excellent location with the Main Street close by. The property was perfect and would definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay with Sykes Cottages. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay at Wisteria Cottage in Haworth. We hope you think of Sykes Cottages when booking a cottage holiday in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IpswichMr...
Ipswich
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“100% Perfect”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a gem of a cottage, perfect in every way. Location perfect, level of cleanliness perfect, Beds perfect. I hardly want to write this review in case next time I go to book it and it will be booked out. Haworth is one if not the most beautiful place in Yorkshire (Grassington a close second). We were two couples with no children but you could easily have had another couple in there no problem. I want to go back time and time again and will. The cottage was beautiful inside and out and the neighbours were lovely. There were two car parking spaces at the rear on the cottage and also we were able to park one of the cars outside the front of the cottage. We walked down and went on the steam train which was packed but lovely (it was boxing day).

Thank you so much for allowing us to book this cottage for the Christmas week as it was a joy from start to finish

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen00
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wisteria Cottage is just beautiful”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at the end of October. Wisteria Cottage is everything a home should be. Welcoming, warm and full of character. I have never felt so comfortable. The beds were lovely and we slept really well. House is fully equipped with everything you can think of and more. The woodburner was great and enough wood supplied with extra if you need it.
If we were to stay in Haworth again, which I hope we will, then Wisteria Cottage will be top of the list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: parking around the back was a little tricky but we managed to park at the front for the last four days anyway
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamish_Ca...
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect base to explore Bronte country”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful cottage, which really felt like a home from home. Very well equipped kitchen, good beds, lots of storage space and every comfort thought off, icluding lovely fluffy towels.
We were welcomed by the owner, which really helped us to feel at home. She was friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
There is loads to do in the area. Wisteria Cottage is just a stone's throw from the cobbled Main Street, with its multitude of cafes and gift shops, as well as the famous Bronte parsonage. Also in Haworth we discovered a great park and lots of good walks and runs.
Further afield, we visited the Keighley and Worth Valle steam railway (station in Haŵorth itself), Eureka in Halifax, Skipton canal and castle and we flew kites and walked all over the moors.
All in all a great holiday in a perfect cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
We are over the moon that you had a fabulous holiday, thank you for taking the time to tell us all about it. It sounds like you had a fun filled break, doing lots of different activities, and with a lovely comfortable "home" to return to after days out it doesn't really get much better! We certainly hope that you return to enjoy the property all over again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing