We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashmount Country House
Ranked #2 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2009

we had booked to stay here for a couple of nights when we had only just got there and received a call to say our daughter had been involved in an accident. We had to leave straight away. The owners still choose to charge us for both nights even though we couldnt avoid what had happened. I thought they were very unfair and unsympathetic towards me when i complained about this. I would certainly not want to return here.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
3  Thank sueallen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EC1022, Owner at Ashmount Country House, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2009

EXACTLY the reason we reccomend guests making a booking have adequate insurance to cover all eventualities.

Sorry but we are running a business & if we gave refunds on "all SPECIAL cases"
(because every cancellation is deemed a special case) we would not be here!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,176)
There are newer reviews for Ashmount Country House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,081 - 1,087 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2009

We stayed at the Ashmount as I got recommended to go there by a family member and I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anybody else.
The service was fantastic they were always available if you needed anything. The area is amazing such lovely views and the grounds that the Ashmount is in are lovely also. The room was very nice as was the bathroom and all the hotel in fact and the hot tub was perfect to chill out in, the breakfast was very nice in the morning before we left and the price was very reasonable for the quality of the place, like I said I would definately not hesitate in recommending it to anybody and I would advise to anybody that is looking for a break away with a partner this is just the place for you!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyd_1Blackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

My husband and I stayed over the road in another part of the establishment. The milk went sour, the bed fell apart and the pictures on the walls were faded. Room was pokey. The hosts did allow us to put washing on the line, but did not take it in when we got home late. We felt like the unwelcomes guests! My daughter stayed in the main part of the hotel and it was a luxurious room with all the mod. cons. the garden of the main house was absolutely fabulous. Recommendation: Check out your room before you commit to staying!! Do the walk to Top Withens, across the moors. It is sensational!! One of the highlights of our overseas trip!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Fantastic room very clean and the whirlpool bath with tv in the bathroom is pure bliss could have stayed in there all night. Most confortable bed we have ever slept in. Ordered Breakfast in Bed got sandwich of our choice plus toast, croissants, yoghurt, orange juice and tea feast fit for a king. Would go back tomorrow may be costly but definately value for money and worth every penny just don't plan on seeing much of Haworth as the rooms are that nice we didn't want yo leave it.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradders34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Had an excellent 3 day stay in The Secret Garden Room.

Very warm welcome from Karen, Champagne Supper was amazing, hot tub was a real treat.
Breakfast was excellent and restaurant recommendations were good. Ray kindly showed us some more of the rooms to tempt us back

Would come back again tomorrow!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P1babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Enjoyed a perfect Saturday night stay in Serenity Spa, took full advantage of the sauna and lovely hot tub. The weather was beautiful which made the gardens and Haworth view look stunning. Breakfast hamper in our room, lovely touch. Just perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TakeABreak_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Beautiful room (we stayed in the "Retreat" ), very comfortable bed and the spa bath was heaven .....so relaxing. Well situated in the middle of Haworth. The food was absolutely delicious, we ordered a champagne picnic and a pizza and both were excellent, breakfast was the same, cooked to perfection and plentiful. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Drinks prices were reasonable too. I couldnt fault this place at all in fact we will be going back to try the hot tub rooms!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stressedmum70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
21.1 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,656 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
21.7 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
14.0 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmount Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmount Country House

Address: Ashmount Mytholmes Lane, Keighley BD22 8EZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range: $128 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ashmount Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmount manages to sympathetically combine modern day amenities (such as wi-fi, hot tub) with many of the original features that the Bronte Sisters would have much admired. Most of the furniture is antique and much of the interior of the house, including the beautiful stained glass windows, is original. It is this care & attention to detail - both modern and traditional - that leads us to believe Ashmount to be the most comfortable accommodation with the finest restaurant in Haworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmount Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmount Country House Hotel Haworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing