We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous boutique getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashmount Country House
Ranked #2 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at Ashmount over Easter on a last minute deal with the hotel. Firstly we cannot say how lovely Haworth is! It's is picturesque and very romantic...you feel completely cut off from the stress of the real world. Anyway, Ashmount was beautiful, it was very inviting and Wayne was very welcoming. The restaurant was closed the night we stayed so he recommended places to eat which was a big help. We stayed in Tranquility at No.21 across the road which has two big baths in the bedroom with a TV in front. It was very luxury and the complimentary sherry was soon polished off, I would recommend a night or two here any time you need to escape the busy city :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisagary123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,176)
There are newer reviews for Ashmount Country House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have to agree with the majority and say this house was lovely and our stay was excellent.The staff were very welcoming, the food was good especially the breakfast. All the ingrediiants were of top quality and I loved the big bowl of freshly made fruit salad which you could just help yourself to. I would definitely stay here again. Great location too, just 3 minutes walk to the Main Street in Haworth village.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0salaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed in the Honeypot room for two nights. I can honestly say it was the nicest hotel-guest house we have ever stayed in. The staff are so welcoming, nothing is to much trouble. They are genuinely friendly and always smiling. The food is out of this world, we had a champagne picnic basket on our first night, everything was so delicious. We ate in the restaurant the second evening, and again the food was superb. The room itself was perfect for any Bronte fan, with a gorgeous comfortable for poster bed. The bathroom is out of this world, with a double jacuzzi bath, perfect for relaxing after a long walk to Top Withins. It is an amazing place to stay, we were so relaxed leaving.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esther E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I was taken to The Ashmount for a birthday treat. The delicious afternoon tea consisted of sandwiches (just let them know when booking and they will meet any dietary requirements), cake (Madeira we thought), profiteroles, meringues and scones with jam and cream! It was satisfyingly filling without being overwhelming. The service was attentive and we enjoyed an unspoilt view of the surrounding hills from our table in the window. Would love to go again in the summer when you can enjoy your tea in the garden.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank ap2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was relaxing perfection. Very friendly staff, excellent room. We stayed in the Retreat at Number 21 which had a double spa bath which was good but the hot tub in the conservatory was a definite winner for us!!

We found the country house easily and was greeted warmly upon arrival. The restaurant was closed but we were offered room service which we didn't think we'd want but couldn't resist a cheeky burger and chips! Food was good quality albeit a little small!

Hot tub was amazing and definitely a reason for us to return in the future.

Thank you Ashmount Country House

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SamYTFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We staked in this hotel for 3 night in November 2011, me and my partner wanted to get away for a little, after looking at loads of other hotels we eventually pick this one staying in the spa retreat no 21, it have a king size bed, jacuzzi, power shower and a jacuzzi bath, the room was very nice couldn't have been happier. The staff and location was just beautiful, they had a little Christmas market on which was very nice. The stay, staff and food was very nice would decently go again. You might think it expensive but decently worth the money.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at here on 31st March and 1st April. The hotel has a very nice setting and is very tranquil. The hot tub was great and we were able to check into our room early which was a nice touch. The food in the restaurant was good and the breakfasts are excellent. We were made to feel very welcome and despite a minor issue with cocktails on the first night we had a lovely stay. The hotel dealt with this very well and subsequently sent us a money off voucher. This was excellent service. We would definitely stay here again in the future, ideal as bolt hole to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grimbo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
21.1 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,660 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
21.7 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
14.0 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmount Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmount Country House

Address: Ashmount Mytholmes Lane, Keighley BD22 8EZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range: $129 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ashmount Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmount manages to sympathetically combine modern day amenities (such as wi-fi, hot tub) with many of the original features that the Bronte Sisters would have much admired. Most of the furniture is antique and much of the interior of the house, including the beautiful stained glass windows, is original. It is this care & attention to detail - both modern and traditional - that leads us to believe Ashmount to be the most comfortable accommodation with the finest restaurant in Haworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmount Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmount Country House Hotel Haworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing