We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ashmount Country House
Ranked #2 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in Suite Dreams which is a lovely room with 4 poster bed and a great big bath in the bedroom, absolutely lovely room. The tea and coffee was good selection and lovely biscuits with a sherry carafe on arrival. The only down thing to say is that the lights are low fitting and we did keep catching the chandaliers and at 5 foot 9 we found that mildly irritating, it would be more so if you we're taller.
Other than that, a great room, very welcoming.
A yummy locally sourced breakfast.
We ate dinner too which was exceptional quality and value, one of the best steaks ever! Seriously would recommend it for food and accommodation.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nottinghamfoodlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

726 - 732 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

I booked this guest house as a last minute option for a business trip. I won't stay anywhere else in this area subsequent to my first visit. The room was exceptional, the hosts were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was amazing. The hotel is perfectly located for the high street pubs and restaurants, and is close to the country roads to go for a run in the evening. Looking forward to getting back soon.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank BigDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Just spent a wonderful relaxing time at the Ashmount. We arrived in time for afternoon time. This was served in the dining room, in summer (if its fine) its served in the lovely garden. This consisted of sandwiches, quiche plus a selection of cakes with tea or coffee plus mince pie and a large glass of mulled wine. Afterwards we were shown to our room, Tranquility. this was all as descibed by CraigSheen in his review. We had a walk into Haworth to stretch our legs before returning to the lounge in the hotel. Here we settled ourselves into two cosy chairs near the fire and made use of the honesty bar. Then back to our room for a little bit of TV before turning in for an excellant nights sleep in an extra comfy 4poster bed. Breakfast next morning was just as impressive with a grat choice. Checkout after breakfast was and quick and simple. Everything was first class including meeting with owner and his staff. Thank you.

Room Tip: Difficult all rooms will be very good its amatter of what you require
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorothy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed in The Greenwood Room. Its the only one not to say it has a 4 poster, but it has! Its brighter inside than the others in the main building. Great views, in fact, the best views. It does have a small shower which might be difficult for larger people.
The reception was very good, parking is on site, just go through the gates.
The restraunt was closed but were given very easy directions to the White Hart. Make sure you visit for a meal, it just keeps getting better!
Breakfast is just what you would expect. Nothing is to much trouble, even got a guided tour of the house!
For the price you couldnt beat it. £75 B&B.

Room Tip: The website tells it all. Takes all the guessing out of what you might get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crisfree2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Me and my fiance decided to get away for a night to celebrate our recent engagement, and decided to stay at the Ashmount due to the good reviews we had seen online. We stayed in the tranquility at 21 room.

On arrival we were shown around the hotel and to our room which was across the road in one of the cottages facing the hotel. The room exceeded expectations, massive four poster bed and twin roll top baths facing a tv on the wall. There were some nice little bits in the room like hand made shortbread biscuits and a little decanter of sherry. Room was very clean and bright with fantastic views.

Later on we went into the hotel for tea. We went for a drink beforehand at the honesty bar which was really well stocked, there was so much choice it was insane! We then went for our meal in the restaurant which I can honestly describe as one of the best meals we have ever had - the food was absolutely fantastic and we cant fault any aspect of it.

We ordered breakfast to be brought to our room the next morning which arrived when expected and was brilliant, great choice of food and very tasty.

The owners and staff were brilliant, really friendly and attentive and made staying at the hotel a pleasure. We would definitely return :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraigSheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at Ashmount in the Secret Garden Spa room. It was fabulous! The room was gorgeous with a huge sofa for lounging on, but most importantly right outside the door was our own private hot tub! On our arrival we were shown around the hotel and told how the hot tub worked. Needless to say we didn't waste any time in getting in, despite the rain!

There were bath robes and slippers, towels for the hot tub and tea lights which added to the 'romantic atmosphere' when in the tub in the dark. The decanter of sherry was very nice along with the biscuits.

We decided to dine in the hotel at night and were not disappointed! We had a pre-dinner drink in the lounge (plenty of choice for a small hotel) whilst we chose from the menu. We were shown through to the candle lit dining room and served the most fantastic meal - starting with a complimentary amuse bouche which was devine! The fillet steak was the best we've ever tasted - so good infact that when we decided to dine in the hotel on the second night my husband chose this again!

The Yorkshire breakfast set us up for the day, however, we didn't plan on going far from the hotel as wanted to make the most of the hot tub and relaxed atmosphere! A stroll into Howarth was lovely taking in the church and local shops, stopping in one of the cafes for a coffee - no lunch required - too full from breakfast!

Again the evening meal was beautiful with fantastic service. Unfortunately we were too full to sample the desserts, however, these looked fantastic and am sure were!

I decided to sample the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon for breakfast on our last day and was not dissappointed!

All the staff were extremely friendly and courteous, we really didn't want to leave and go home! Will be saving up to go back again soon!

Room Tip: The Secret Garden Spa for us seemed like the best room - plenty of room in the bedroom, large shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieDyva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night as a post Christmas treat. We arrived early, hoping just to park the car before going on a walk, but our room was ready for us. The room was lovely (Sanctuary Spa), with our own secluded hot tub, lots of towels, candles, bath robes, complimentary sherry(!), four poster bed - the works! A good selection of drinks and wine choices available in the lounge (honesty book), very tasty food served in beautifully decorated dining room and excellent, friendly service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue1562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Keighley
Travelodge Keighley
#3 of 6 in Keighley
152 reviews
5.3 mi away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bingley
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
0.3 mi away
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmount Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmount Country House

Address: Ashmount Mytholmes Lane, Keighley BD22 8EZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range: $120 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ashmount Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmount manages to sympathetically combine modern day amenities (such as wi-fi, hot tub) with many of the original features that the Bronte Sisters would have much admired. Most of the furniture is antique and much of the interior of the house, including the beautiful stained glass windows, is original. It is this care & attention to detail - both modern and traditional - that leads us to believe Ashmount to be the most comfortable accommodation with the finest restaurant in Haworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmount Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmount Country House Hotel Haworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing