We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cobble Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cobble Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Front of Cobble Cottage
Dining Room
Dining Room with Sofa Bed
Dining Table
Stone Staircase
Open Plan Kitchen with real fire
Open Fire
Bedroom 1
En Suite Bedroom
En Suite Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
View from the back garden
Decked area
House Bathroom
St Michaels Parish Church
Haworth Train Station
Lower Laithe Reservoir
Top Withens (Wuthering Heights)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Haworth, Keighley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
oneilla31
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cobble cottage is ideally positioned on the high street great for walking, shopping and pubs and restaurants. The cottage was cosy for 4 of us (6on one night) but it would have been a struggle with 8 people in the living room
David the owner couldn't have been more helpful replying promptly to queries we had
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
Dear Steve

Thank you very much for your kind comments about Cobble Cottage, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the many hostelries of Haworth! With regard to your comments about the parking. Unfortunately due to the very limited number of parking spaces along Main Street, only local permit holders are allowed to park there. It does mention in the information which we sent to you before your stay that you can overpay on the parking meter to cover the next day, thus alleviating the need to walk up to the car park every morning. Alternatively a weekly ticket can be purchased from the information centre at the top of the Main Street.
We do hope this hasn't spoilt your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cobble Cottage in the future.
Kind Regards, David and the Cobble Cottage team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This cottage is simply perfect. The location is amazing and the cottage is so nicely decorated and comfortable. We had everything we needed and really enjoyed our stay. We would recommend to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annienewb...
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a lovely few days at cobble cottage.
Lovely fluffy towels everything you needed.
Shame about the weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elvislove...
Nottinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Another great visit ”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely stay where we have a pre Christmas get together. The cottage wants for nothing and location brilliant to enjoy the Victorian weekend in Haworth. Look forward to another visit next year. Our only recommendation would be to have tv and all comfortable seating in the first room and the table and chairs set as a kichen diner. Just an idea so you could seat more people in comfortable surroundings.

Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing