We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amost delighful and comfortable self catering...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cobble Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cobble Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Front of Cobble Cottage
Dining Room
Dining Room with Sofa Bed
Dining Table
Stone Staircase
Open Plan Kitchen with real fire
Open Fire
Bedroom 1
En Suite Bedroom
En Suite Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
View from the back garden
Decked area
House Bathroom
St Michaels Parish Church
Haworth Train Station
Lower Laithe Reservoir
Top Withens (Wuthering Heights)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Haworth, Keighley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
pamspam20...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amost delighful and comfortable self catering accommodation”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Cobble Cottage enormously. It was well equipped for all our needs. The bedding and towelling were second to none and you must be congratulated on that. The cottage was clean and welcoming. We did not take advantage of the lovely open fire place as the heating was very adequate anyway, but it was a lovely touch for anyone wanting that extra glow. The towel rails were nice and hot too. The one down side for me was the stairs I found them a little awkward at the top, but my sister and husband were fine. Saying that we would definitely recommend the cottage and would hope to stay there again. One big plus is the availability to arrive and depart on any chosen day of the week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen equipment, bedding and towels.
Liked least: The stairs.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Location, Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

When we arrived at Cobble Cottage we knew it was going to be a good weekend.
Beautiful living spaces, lovely decor and furnishings.
We had a 2 year old with us so we were worried about the stairs but there was so much for her to look at enjoy it wasn't a worry. Hand downstairs toilet, 2 bathrooms upstairs and a large tiered garden(not suitable for our little one but lovely).

We were so pleased with the cottage and can't wait to return! As its perfectly positioned for trips on the steam train on a weekend, Saltaire, Yorkshire Sculpture Park and Skipton.
Definitely a place to bookmark!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The overall appearance made it feel like a home from home!
Liked least: Third bedroom was very cold.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verdana70
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home from home in an idyllic setting”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The cottage is in a wonderful place, despite the tricky parking restrictions.
The lovely kitchen is well equipped
Towels and bedding of delicious quality.
Though only 4 of us stayed it is very spacious.
Yes looking forward to staying again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L
Bearsted, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent conditiona: At least as good as described”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Perfectly located within Haworth, with pubs and restaurants doors away. Also a perfect base to explore the wider area. Cobble Cottage was at least as good as described. We all liked it and our small group was aged between 11 and 66. Excellent condition and every kitchen utensil you could need!! Thankyou

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage is located right in the middle of Haworth
Liked least: You can load and unload by the cottage but the car park is not near
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith L
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous character house in the hub of Haworth.”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

THANK YOU! The cottage is wonderful and we had a great time. We only wished we could have stayed longer. It is perfectly placed to enjoy Haworth to the full, and the accommodation is immaculate, really comfortable, spacious, lovely and full of character.

It was also great to arrive to find teabags/coffee & basics like toilet rolls etc. It was exactly what we needed for our extremely busy weekend what with my daughters wedding and my mum's 80th which we celebrated at Cobbles and Clay up the road - which has an ideal family function room with delicious homemade food.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arawak C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing place wish i could had time to be in it and enjoy. all work no play.”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Amazing well looked after property all mod cons fantastically done up to top spec. One of the best places i have stayed away from home so much so i was calling it home booked from the 3-6 july but only managed to rest my head on a pillow for 7 hours during my stay. My 18 month old and her mother loved the property the garden and the shops and they enjoyed there stay. Will book another stay when i actually am not working to enjoy it fully

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The entire house.
Liked least: slight leak in downstairs bathroom but it didn't bother us just a bit of sealant and the next visitor could give nothing but 100% marks. the leak made it a 99.9% ;-)
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnglishTr...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“If you want to truly experience Haworth, this is the house for you!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Cobble Cottage is beautiful and beautifully located. It is on Haworth's main street, and one can get to everything in the town very easily.
When one opens the door to Cobble Cottage one feels right at home. The dining room/living room is lovely, and the kitchen is amazing. The kitchen has everything one could possibly need for cooking away from home.
The beds are very comfortable, and the bedding was very high quality - as were the towels.
The week was very pleasant and I would recommend this house to anyone traveling in West Yorkshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen was amazing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing