We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aitches Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Haworth
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Dalesgate Hotel(Keighley)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
9
9
4
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
9
4
3
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 32 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2010

This very old house needs refurbishment and cleaning. We stayed in the basement room which was damp, dusty and smelled of mildew. The bathroom "closet" was not pleasant
and the shower stall is outside the bathroom, open to the room, adding to the humid dampness. The proprietor is a very likable, kind man but the establishment needs a thorough stripping and cleaning by professionals.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
Thank SeattleSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We liked:

We felt very welcome! Mr. Evens is very friendly and helpful.

Beautiful house in a charming village

Perfectly located

Car park is just behind the house (public)

Great breakfast

We disliked:

Location of the room - it is in the attic which can be reached via a rather narrow and steep set of stairs. For those who have difficulties walking I would recommend to try and get another room. You might also have difficulties getting up your suitcase without help. But I am sure Mr. Evans will help you if you can't manage.

Bathroom - there is no shower, just a bathtub.

Bed - cushions to hard, uncomfortable mattress

As it is an attic room you will need to watch where you are going otherwise you bump your head.

Room was a bit dusty and would need to be hovered more often. My guess is that it is quite a pain to drag the hover up the stairs every time a guest has left. So it is not hovered after every stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tscharts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

We first stayed at Aitches during our honeymoon in 2004 and returned again in the spring of 2008. We showed up both times with no reservations and were given wonderfully comfortable rooms. I was pregnant during our second visit, and the proprietors went out of their way to give us a room with a shower because my doctor had advised against baths. The breakfast was wonderful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and I can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmberSunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

we stayed for a weekend at aitches guest house have now stayed 3 times in total, we taken our dogs, we found aitches to be a clean and comfortable guest house where we are made to feel most welcome. we would definitely return to aitches, the negative comments earlier in this review we found to be untrue and would advise aitches guest house to others.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thejazzpolice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

In February 2009 we booked a 7 night stay for September 2009. A few days before leaving we read the comments on this site and we were concerned about the negative ones. However, on arrival we found David the owner to be most helpful and courteous, helping us with our luggage and advising us about car parking.
The room was spacious, well appointed and had all the range of tea/coffee/water and sweets that were replaced completely when used. The breakfasts were outstanding and plentiful.
Someone on this site commented about not seeing Mrs. Evans. I'm not sure why that should be raised but the sad truth is Mrs. Evans died earlier this year.
David recommneded a circular sight seeing route that we did on our last day but we were onloy able to see half the sights as we ran out of time.
A most enjoyable break made all the more refreshing by the host David.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews