We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best location for a honeymoon in Yorkshire” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Registry Haworth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Old Registry Haworth
Ranked #5 of 21 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best location for a honeymoon in Yorkshire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here this week for a few days break for our honeymoon. We stayed in 'The Memories' room and was not dissapointed. The room was perfect with a huge bathroom with waterjet bath...so relaxing. The whole feel of the hotel is so intimate and warm. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds i have slept in.

The staff were incredibly welcoming and helped us whenever we needed advice.

We will definately be returning for future wedding anniversaries.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    89
    25
    5
    0
See reviews for
37
309
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was a revisit to this old property in Haworth, the last being five years ago when my niece and nephew were born.
Now under new ownership things have changed!
The Internet booking system, Bookings.com would not allow us to cancel a night and the owners simply advised us to cancel the booking and rebook, well we could not as we were now in a non cancelling period, which meant we were stuck with the room and an £80 charge.
My wife then asked if we could transfer the day to November for a return to Haworth, this was not possible as the owners only accept a minimum of two nights booking!
The staff were very friendly and helpful however and the breakfast very good.
Our room was not cleaned, the bed was made and new towels thrown on the chair in the bathroom, the complimentary tea and coffee tray was not replenished nor was the shower soap and shampoo.
I don't hunk we will be coming back!
In fact we have booked at The Old Hall in Haworth for our November visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanneqHaworth, Manager at The Old Registry Haworth, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Firstly I would like to thankyou for leaving us a review and point out that I don't usually leave response to reviews but in this case feel I have to,
I would just like to point out that when you phoned on Friday(outside of the cancellation policy) we told you that we have no control over canceling bookings made via booking.com and in order to cancel Monday night all you had to do was log back on to booking.com and modify your booking and said if you have any problems call back!! As no phone call back was received and no booking modification was sent to us I presumed you still wanted to stay Monday night!
On arrival the following day you mentioned the Monday and that you no longer needed it unfortunately this was too late and was within the cancellation policy and if you had done what we said on the Friday there would have been no problem.
Once you agreed via booking.com to pay for your room we then have to pay the commission on that room!! Our cancellation policy is 3 days prior to the date of your stay and this gives us sufficient time to resell the room (every effort was made to resell the room once we had been notified of the cancellation)
we also offered for you to re-book your room for another day (we are not obliged to do this) but our policy is that if Saturday is included in a stay then we have a minimum of 2 nights,
There are 6 other days in the week that were offered to you but you where Very INFLEXIBLE and wanted to change to a Saturday night only.
May I also remind you that we went out of our way to lay up an extra breakfast table to accommodate your daughter for breakfast at very short notice at one of the busiest times of the day.
So all that said we did everything we possibly could to sort out your booking but because you where so inflexible it could not be resolved.
Unfortunately from time to time the odd shampoo may be missed from a room when cleaning but I can honestly say that if your bed was made and fresh towels had been placed in your room im quite certain that everything else is there too and if the case was that the room was dirty then you would NOT have tried to rearange your stay to another date, We feel that because you have been charged for the night you didn't want to stay (which may I add that you have now decided NOT to cancel)
that this has blighted your opinion of the old registry and has left you feeling like leaving us an unfair review.



Peter Quinn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a lovely time here, staff were very welcoming and friendly, we had an evening meal in the restaurant which really was delicious, the room was very comfortable, big bathroom, we had breakfast in bed :) nothing we asked for was too much trouble, can't wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelawells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Mary Bourne
Level Contributor
264 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed one night and was very impressed. Staff could not of been happier or more welcoming. Rooms were interesting with great bathrooms. Beds were fabulous. We spent the evening in the Fleece which is all of 50yds up the road selling all of Timothy Taylors fantastic beers. We got back around midnight when the girls were happy to sort out a night cap for us. Breakfast was about perfect and the whole deal came in at £80 for the double and £60 for the single - Happy Days!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

The room was so nicely decorated we stopped in the heaven room and it was the 4 poster was so comfortable. the bath and shower were lush. The docking station was a bug bonus and a great touch extra have never seen this in a hotel before, great location and paying £1.50 for a car park just around the corner was superb. The breakfast was lovely had the Yorkshire full English and was so filling would go again. The staff were really friendly

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicp1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

just stayed for night in lavender room , décor very nice and well furnished, but bed very high and some low beams which can be very hazardous if you forget!!! especially in loo. breakfast was plentiful with vast selection , full English was a bit greasy. location was good for main part of Haworth, but did experience bit of noise outside , possibly due to bank holiday.

Room Tip: try to book room not o/looking high street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in The Tudor Room which waspredictably old fashioned and I have to say, rather dusty! The towel rail was hanging off (fixed the next day) but the spa bath & bed were lovely. We ate most nights in the restaurant and the standard of food was excellent, however the menu did not change and was lacking some beef/steak. Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked - one of the best. However the restaurant/breakfast room is split and the 'annexe' bit is not particularly nice with mis-matched & wonky chairs and tables. I think you can tell that this property is run by a manager and not the owner. However, Peter & Lianne are lovely and seem to work quite hard.
We had a special offer applied to our stay and I have to say, had we paid full price - I would not have been happy. We would return to the Old Registry if in the area and would definitely recommend it - but consider the price if you are just there for a B&B.

Room Tip: Tudor Room excellent, minus the dust. Check the website which has good pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hampshirehog22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haworth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ashmount Country House
0.2 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 21 in Haworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Fleece Inn
The Fleece Inn
#6 of 21 in Haworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haworth Old Hall Inn
Haworth Old Hall Inn
#10 of 21 in Haworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Registry Haworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Registry Haworth

Property: The Old Registry Haworth
Address: 2-6 Main Street, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Registry Haworth 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Old Registry Guest house, Haworth. Haworth is a great place to visit at any time of the year & The Old Registry Guest House is perfectly situated on the cobbled Main Street to enjoy everything about this unique Yorkshire village. Home of the Bronte Sisters, this picturesque village, surrounded by rugged and beautiful moorland, has much to offer for a short break in Yorkshire. In addition to the Bronte Parsonage Museum there is the Keighley and Worth Valley Steam Railway, where much of the classic film The Railway Children was shot. There are guided walks and ghost tours, fantastic restaurants and quaint old fashioned shops, beautiful countryside and a full calendar of events including the famous Haworth 1940's weekend. Just a couple of miles from the Pennine Way, Haworth is an ideal base to discover the Yorkshire Moors and the Yorkshire Dales. The market town of Skipton, the spa town of Ilkley, the craft town of Hebden Bridge, the World Heritage site of Saltaire and the Duke of Devonshire's Bolton Abbey Estate are all within a half hour drive. At The Old Registry Guest House we have 9 individually themed & decorated, quality en-suite bedrooms. All of our double rooms have lovely views, most have four-poster luxury beds and some even have whirlpool baths! We are proud to support the Deliciouslyorkshire campaign and our breakfast is second to none with local ingredients cooked to perfection. We hope to Welcome you soon ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Old Registry Haworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Registry Haworth Hotel Haworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing