We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay in a lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Old Registry Haworth
Ranked #5 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in the Cupid Room - a beautifully co-ordinated and creatively and imaginatively decorated attic conversion. Remarkable value at £75 per night including brekfast (£76.50 includuing parking for a day)
The whole hotel has a warm and welcoming feel. Our bed was comfortable, the breakfast delicious and the hotel is at the bottom of the very famous cobbled Main Street - perfectly located to explore the area. The above mentioned reduced price parking at the nearby Old Hall pub is available when booking in.
We will definitely be recommending The Old Registry to friends and family as the perfect place to stay in Haworth and for the surroundig area too - wish we'd stayed out other 3 nights there too

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neese12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 469 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have stayed here several time now, all the rooms are excellent, I personally like the music room, then the Secret Garden each are individual since Peter & Leanne started doing evening meals the quality and selection are the best in Haworth.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have just returned from an over night stay at this lovely, little hotel in Haworth. I stayed in the Memories Room £100 a night including breakfast. A warm, friendly welcome awaits at this hotel. The room was a 4 poster, tastefully decorated in black and gold drapery. The bathroom was as big as the bedroom with whirlpool bath, seperate shower and cast iron fireplace. The breakfast which I pre-ordered the night before to be delivered to my room arrived on time and was delicious. Overall a great stay. The only slight criticism was parking - there is no immediate parking - you need to park in the Haworth Old Hall Inn which is around the corner and display a ticket from the hotel in your car. This costs £1.50 - which in a £100 a night room would have thought should be included. But overall very impressed with this hotel.

Room Tip: I chose the best room in the hotel as far as decor which was called 'Memories' although the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

What a delight, fantastic rooms and very comfortable bed, breakfast excellent great service with lots of choice . We had evening meal too ... Excellent food and a romantic atmosphere. very good choice of wine too a truly memorable place to stay .. Peter and Leanne could not have made our stay any better .. We will defiantly be booking the room and restaurant again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillnewsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

A friend and I were road-tripping through England and ended up in Haworth. After trying our luck at a few hotels and finding out they were full, we rang the bell at The Old Registry. How fortunate! We were warmly welcomed, rooms were available, and we got there just before the kitchens closed for dinner. Our rooms were lovely and cosy, under the eaves. The food at the restaurant was phenomenal (i should have mentioned that breakfast is included), and the atmosphere was very convivial. The owners went out of their way to make us feel at home. The hotel gave us a parking pass, so that was all easy. In terms of location, you couldn't ask for better: we were a 3-minute walk to the Bronte Parsonage, and the street the hotel is on has lots of little shops, tea houses and pubs (including the one where poor Branwell Bronte spent much of his time). If you like to hike, there are a number of great trails within easy walking distance of the hotel. I highly recommend The Old Registry to anyone who is planning a trip to North Yorkshire!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Cherub Room. The decor was predictably twee (posters of cherubs here and there), bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AWills10026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here over a year ago for one night in the Music room and it was great! Very quiet surroundings, easy to get to and right next to the small village shops. Wonderful vintage shops and tea rooms are close by and the Bronte waterfall is a lovely walk.

All of the pubs are great and most have reasonable priced drinks and warm fires in winter, if visiting in the summer most have beer gardens.

Amazing for a few nights away to relax.

Room Tip: The Music room had a great bed and beautiful vintage bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanderjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We spent two beautifully sunny days at the Old Registry, and in the Tudor Room complete with four poster bed. The room was nice and the bed big enough to stretch out in. The Hotel/B&B was attractive but I struggled to determine its styling, a blur of Tudors, Art Deco, Greco/Roman and anything else that the owner had blagged from the local car boot sale. However, its eclectic mix was just fine and I preferred its honest melange to the mock Bronte I'd seen in some other Haworth places. Food and wine were a reasonable selection at reasonable prices. Tea,coffee and biscuits were provided in the room along with mugs instead of cups. Is this a Yorkshire thing? The view from the window of the Tudor Room overlooked a park and hill and was very pleasant if not inspiring. The bathroom was clean and tidy and with the usual range of toiletries. I would recommend the Old Registry to you as being reasonable value for money and for being in a nice, quiet location at the bottom of the Haworth Main St, yet within easy reach of all Haworth attractions and those nearby. The breakfasts were included in the price and a good range of choices provided, just as well as I don't think I could have eaten more than one Yorkshire fry up without letting my belt out. However, even the bacon butty on the second day was king-sized. The four poster bed rooms were slightly more expensive than those without, and after 5 minutes the novelty had worn off. The highlight of our stay was the stunning village of Haworth. We had arrived there after 5 days in Provence, and Haworth was more beautiful than any of the Provencal gems we had seen. Topped off our two days with a trip to the Bronte waterfall and nearby Tor Withins, the rumoured setting for Wuthering Heights. The waterfall is a large stream and Tor Withins is a dull building that Kathy and Heathcliff would definitely have given a miss no matter their desire. However, it didn't spoil a thing as the Yorkshire Dales were the real attraction, and if they don't get you going then nothing will. Can't wait to go back, next time bar tat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haworth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
0.3 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashmount Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
1.8 mi away
Old Silent Inn
Old Silent Inn
#2 of 3 in Stanbury
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fleece Inn
The Fleece Inn
#7 of 20 in Haworth
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Registry Haworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Registry Haworth

Address: 2-6 Main Street, Keighley BD22 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range: $82 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Registry Haworth 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Old Registry Guest house, Haworth. Haworth is a great place to visit at any time of the year & The Old Registry Guest House is perfectly situated on the cobbled Main Street to enjoy everything about this unique Yorkshire village. Home of the Bronte Sisters, this picturesque village, surrounded by rugged and beautiful moorland, has much to offer for a short break in Yorkshire. In addition to the Bronte Parsonage Museum there is the Keighley and Worth Valley Steam Railway, where much of the classic film The Railway Children was shot. There are guided walks and ghost tours, fantastic restaurants and quaint old fashioned shops, beautiful countryside and a full calendar of events including the famous Haworth 1940's weekend. Just a couple of miles from the Pennine Way, Haworth is an ideal base to discover the Yorkshire Moors and the Yorkshire Dales. The market town of Skipton, the spa town of Ilkley, the craft town of Hebden Bridge, the World Heritage site of Saltaire and the Duke of Devonshire's Bolton Abbey Estate are all within a half hour drive. At The Old Registry Guest House we have 9 individually themed & decorated, quality en-suite bedrooms. All of our double rooms have lovely views, most have four-poster luxury beds and some even have whirlpool baths! We are proud to support the Deliciouslyorkshire campaign and our breakfast is second to none with local ingredients cooked to perfection. We hope to Welcome you soon ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Old Registry Haworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Registry Haworth Hotel Haworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing