We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Old Registry Haworth
Ranked #4 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in February and said on the way home im writing a review the minute I get home, of course its taken this long to write it. I might just be slightly afraid if I write a good review this fantastic place will be booked out the next time we want to go. We stayed here for two glorious nights. From the minute I walked in the door they couldn’t have been more helpful. Whatever you do have an evening meal with these guys. The food, service and atmosphere was all top class. We stayed in the The Cherubs Room and found it so comfy. The one downfall for me was having to check out, this place is a home away from home. Keep up the good work and I cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 488 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

me & my partner stayed for 2 nights at the end of march on arrival we where greeted with a very warm welcome & showed to how room straight away wow what a room it was large & spacious nice decor fantastic bathroom we choose to eat there that evening the food was devine we cant say a bad word fron start to finish of our stay

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melly1mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was our 4th stay at the Old Registry and always enjoyed the rooms, location and warm and friendly welcome, but our last visit was the very best as there is now a restaurant. The food was fabulous. We had been considering changing location as we had been 3 times but now we have to go back to sample the rest of the menu.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivinDunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our 2nd stay here & we will be back. Stayed in The Secret Garden room as this time we had our son with us (triple room).
Bacon at breakfast is wonderful & great service :)
Only regret is that we couldn't stay longer !

Room Tip: If you would like more space then go for The Secret Garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altered69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

we stayed here the weekend of the 19th of march, snow everywhere, but it looked so pretty, we stayed in the secret garden room, which was lovely, had a job getting on the four poster only being 5foot tall, ha ha. the breakfast was very tasty, and served by a charming young lady, very friendly, nothing to much trouble, despite the weather we had a really good time, taking the steam train on the Saturday, all in all really enjoyable, one little mention, the reception was a little off putting, being the first thing you see, but the welcome more than made up for this.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misty081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Parking is offsite in a neighbouring hotel a minutes walk away which is not a problem and the price you pay for the excellent location right on the old cobbled high street. You won't need your car if you are here to explore the Bronte parsonage and Haworth. There are interesting small shops, cafes and restaurants a plenty a few steps away and the parsonage is a few minutes walk at the top of the street. (If you are a Harry Potter fan think Diagon Alley).

Inside the decor is traditional and interesting and the staff are welcoming and friendly. Our room was the Memories room which looked fantastic in photos and in real life is very nice but really too small for the four poster bed. If you love four posters then this could be for you but a less elabourate bed would make the room feel bigger and lighter. Best thing is lovely crisp white cotton sheets on the bed. The decor is a little tired and rustic but perfectly adequate and very clean. The bathroom is large (almost as the bedroom) and lovely. Shower a bit weak but was adequate. Hallways a bit tired but the whole place is charming and traditional and in keeping with the period of the building which was purpose built as a resgistry of births, marriages and deaths amongst other things.

Breakfast was good in a lovely room with mismatched furniture (in a good way). Good English breakfast with excellent sausages and bacon.

Although we were told there were four other rooms in use the night we stayed we did not see any sign of anyone else and the place felt a bit lonely. The restaurant is not open on a Wednesday night either but this was fine as we had already eaten. The high street was deserted and most places were closed apart from the pubs. I think Wed might be half day closing - worth a check. (We arrived at about 7.30 pm on a Wednesday). We went for a walk and had a drink by the fire at the hotel where we parked the car which we thought was the best of the pubs after walking up and down the high street.

All in all a lovely place to stay, very reasonable at £70 for two B&B with Booking.com a few days before arrival.

Room Tip: Look on the web site to chose your room. Ours was above the kitchen so the smell of cooking in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waikiki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the old registry - haworth we stayed in the memories room which i have to say is stunning, warm comfortable, with a lovely view over the main street, the bathroom is hugh, everything was spotlessly clean. the weather could have been better but you cant have everything. We did not have the evening meal but the breakfast was fantastic, with freshly squeezed orange juice, cereals, fruit, yogurt, full english perfectly cooked and the staff extremely attentive to individual needs, would definately recommend.

Room Tip: The memories room is excellent for that special treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haworth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
0.3 mi away
Weavers Guesthouse (formerly Wilsons of Haworth)
0.3 mi away
Ashmount Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Fleece Inn
The Fleece Inn
#6 of 20 in Haworth
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Sun
The Old Sun
#14 of 20 in Haworth
73 reviews
1.8 mi away
Old Silent Inn
Old Silent Inn
#2 of 3 in Stanbury
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Registry Haworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Registry Haworth

Address: 2-6 Main Street, Keighley BD22 8DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range: $106 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Registry Haworth 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Old Registry Guest house, Haworth. Haworth is a great place to visit at any time of the year & The Old Registry Guest House is perfectly situated on the cobbled Main Street to enjoy everything about this unique Yorkshire village. Home of the Bronte Sisters, this picturesque village, surrounded by rugged and beautiful moorland, has much to offer for a short break in Yorkshire. In addition to the Bronte Parsonage Museum there is the Keighley and Worth Valley Steam Railway, where much of the classic film The Railway Children was shot. There are guided walks and ghost tours, fantastic restaurants and quaint old fashioned shops, beautiful countryside and a full calendar of events including the famous Haworth 1940's weekend. Just a couple of miles from the Pennine Way, Haworth is an ideal base to discover the Yorkshire Moors and the Yorkshire Dales. The market town of Skipton, the spa town of Ilkley, the craft town of Hebden Bridge, the World Heritage site of Saltaire and the Duke of Devonshire's Bolton Abbey Estate are all within a half hour drive. At The Old Registry Guest House we have 9 individually themed & decorated, quality en-suite bedrooms. All of our double rooms have lovely views, most have four-poster luxury beds and some even have whirlpool baths! We are proud to support the Deliciouslyorkshire campaign and our breakfast is second to none with local ingredients cooked to perfection. We hope to Welcome you soon ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Old Registry Haworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Registry Haworth Hotel Haworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing