We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a cosy break well recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Registry Haworth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Old Registry Haworth
Ranked #5 of 21 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect for a cosy break well recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Me and my husband love Haworth and visit periodically so decided to treat ourselves to a night at The Old Registry as everytime we have passed it, it has always looked very inviting!
We were met by welcoming staff who showed us to our room (The Lilac Room) which was clean and cosy and had a skylight window showing the most wonderful surrounding views.
Breakfast the next day was fantastic and the the menu had great choices and we both absolutely loved that the ingredients are all locally sourced which I thought was a great touch!
All in all we had a wonderful stay and will defintely be returning!! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trolleydolly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    89
    25
    5
    0
See reviews for
37
309
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
accrington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

We have just returned from a weekend at the old registry which we shared with four friends, this is one of our favorite weekend destinations and yet again we were not let down, Leanne and Peter who now manage the place although young run it like true professionals and have kept the same high standards.
The place is spotless the breakfast fantastic and all the staff very aproachable we (and our friends) really enjoyed our weekend in the splendid and relaxing surroundings of the old registry and will be revisiting as soon as we can.

Room Tip: We have stayed in three rooms front,back and attic and have not been dissapointed with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stanleyconvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Have been going here for a long time and we went this summer with our godson and it was fantastic as ever. Even though it is under new management, the hosts were wonderful and very helpful. If you want to go somewhere where it is quiet and not far away for many of the attractions, The Old Registry is the place to go to in Yorkshire. This was the place we went to stay for our 25th and 30th Wedding anniversary and we will continue to go while we can get there. Good hearty breakfast, made to feel welcome and enjoy your stay in a four-poster bed, what more could you ask for in a holiday break.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal_Wizard1593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

My boyfriend surprised me last week with a romantic nights stay at The Old Registry. We had heard very good reviews about it and now we can say we have experienced the wonderful room, the amazing breakfast and the extra friendly staff. We got to stay in "Blue Heaven" the room was perfectly decorated with a four poster bed and very nice en suite. Breakfast was very tasty and lots of it! (thanks peter)
The Old Registry defiantly deserves 5* rating! I cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophielaura123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed in the Tudor Room, a clean and lovely room with an en suite bathroom and a wonderful Four Poster bed. Lovely views across the dales. Slight noise from the road but nothing off putting. Our hosts were welcoming. Breakfast was full and hearty, outstanding bacon, sausage and especially good was the Black Pudding. We climbed the "Hovis advert" hill to find the Old White Lion Hotel, where we had dinner. The Old Registry don't serve dinner but do recommend the Old White Lion and give out cards with which to gain a discount on dinners.
An enjoyable stay at a the Old Registry .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barney012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

We originally booked the Tudor Room but a plumbing problem meant we were moved to the Lavender Room and the owners were very apologetic but they shouldn't have been. The Lavender Room is an ensuite four poster room with nice views along the cobbled high street. The breakfast is very well made and the owners have gone to a lot of trouble to source local produce, a vegetarian option is available. The owners were very helpful in suggesting places to visit locally and we'd recommend Skipton (not Hedben Bridge!). In Howarth itself beautiful food can be found at both The Old Hall and The Old White Lion. We really enjoyed our stay here and will be coming back!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wellplacedcomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at the Old Registry for a romantic night away last week, and it was absolutely fantastic. The staff are great and the rooms are so charming, we stayed in the Lavender Room and it was perfect. It was a surprise for my girlfriend and she was blown away! And the breakfast (which everyone seems to have praised) didn't let us down, they brought it up to us in bed and we loved the fresh, local food. Would absolutely love to stay here again!

Room Tip: Memories looks the best, but Lavender was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haworth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ashmount Country House
0.2 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 21 in Haworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Fleece Inn
The Fleece Inn
#6 of 21 in Haworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haworth Old Hall Inn
Haworth Old Hall Inn
#10 of 21 in Haworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Registry Haworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Registry Haworth

Property: The Old Registry Haworth
Address: 2-6 Main Street, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Registry Haworth 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Old Registry Guest house, Haworth. Haworth is a great place to visit at any time of the year & The Old Registry Guest House is perfectly situated on the cobbled Main Street to enjoy everything about this unique Yorkshire village. Home of the Bronte Sisters, this picturesque village, surrounded by rugged and beautiful moorland, has much to offer for a short break in Yorkshire. In addition to the Bronte Parsonage Museum there is the Keighley and Worth Valley Steam Railway, where much of the classic film The Railway Children was shot. There are guided walks and ghost tours, fantastic restaurants and quaint old fashioned shops, beautiful countryside and a full calendar of events including the famous Haworth 1940's weekend. Just a couple of miles from the Pennine Way, Haworth is an ideal base to discover the Yorkshire Moors and the Yorkshire Dales. The market town of Skipton, the spa town of Ilkley, the craft town of Hebden Bridge, the World Heritage site of Saltaire and the Duke of Devonshire's Bolton Abbey Estate are all within a half hour drive. At The Old Registry Guest House we have 9 individually themed & decorated, quality en-suite bedrooms. All of our double rooms have lovely views, most have four-poster luxury beds and some even have whirlpool baths! We are proud to support the Deliciouslyorkshire campaign and our breakfast is second to none with local ingredients cooked to perfection. We hope to Welcome you soon ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Old Registry Haworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Registry Haworth Hotel Haworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing