We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great to be back"”
Review of The Fleece Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Fleece Inn
Ranked #7 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here many times over the years and always look forward to it.The Fleece has one of the best locations in the whole of the UK ! First time I met the new owner, Trudy and she and her staff are a credit to the fleece. The room was very clean and comfortable. The quality of the breakfast is very very good and there was an upgraded menu at the weekend. The bars "TimothyTaylor" beers were as usual spot on and very quaffable ! Hope I'm back soon and highly recommend a stay.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a great view with minimal noise from the bar while the ones at the back are quiet
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikinglynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudy P, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

thankyou for making a return visit, and for the great comments about the staff, they all work really hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay.
I hope to see you again soon on another visit to the pub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
There are newer reviews for The Fleece Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 282 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

What a hidden Gem this place is. We stayed over for the weekend and from the moment we arrived we were treat like royalty. The rooms were very clean, breakfast was very tasty and the meal we had on the evening was yummy and more.... Beer was on form, as always with Taylors beers. The staff could not do enough for us, we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pubjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had a fab weekend break at the Fleece last weekend.
Gorgeous clean room, tasty breakfast, and amazing evening meals. Top notch ales and a great choice of wines made our stay perfect. We will def be back soon. Thank you all

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudy P, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

we're really glad you enjoyed your stay. The wines is something we have spent some effort improving lately in response to feedback from our customers, so I am glad it was good. The beer is something we pride ourselves on too, so we hope to see you soon to enjoy more of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a lovely comfy stay here. The room was very nice and clean. We dined in the bar and food was very nice. Staff were very friendly and always took the time to greet you. The location could not have been better, smack bang in the middle of the town with parking at the front door

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mezdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trudypilmoor, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thanks for the kind review of The Fleece, I'm glad you enjoyed it and all the things you noticed about the staff, service & food are all the things we care about most.
I hope you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We’re just a couple of oldies who were on a mid-week break to enjoy the locality and visit a couple of nearby N T properties. Shame we could only make it a short stay as we simply couldn’t have chosen better. The staff were wonderful and the food supremely cooked and plentiful. If you’re looking for accommodation try here first – you might just be lucky!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front for a spectacular view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James_Northampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trudypilmoor, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thanks for your kind review, I am really glad you had a pleasant (if short) short stay with us.
I am also really pleased that the food & the staff made it enjoyable and hope next time you are in Haworth you can maybe stay a little longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very friendly greeting comfortable room very clean. Breakfast was excellent and huge. We would stay again. Only down side is that the room is above the bar and was noises but did not spoil our overall stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimDodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trudypilmoor, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thanks for the lovely review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our rooms, it was lovely to help you all with your family celebration.
For future stays, although we do have rooms at the back that are quieter, the ones at the front do have great views! Even though we are a pub,we are conscious of our guests upstairs & are closed by 11.30 during the week & midnight on a weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We read about this in trip advisor so had to try it. We found it to be a friendly real pub with real ale and excellent food at a sensible price. Locals use this pub which is usually a good indication. The beer was very good. The staff were very attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trudypilmoor, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

A fantastic review, thank you.
we are really proud of the fact that our great beer has got us into the Good Beer Guide again so we're pleased you enjoyed it too!
We're trying to make sure the Fleece is at the heart of our village so we really want to make our locals happy and welcome our visitors too - so I'm pleased you felt welcome. Hope you make it back to Haworth - and the Fleece of course - soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.1 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
5.7 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Haworth Old Hall Inn
Haworth Old Hall Inn
#10 of 20 in Haworth
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Top House
Park Top House
#6 of 20 in Haworth
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashmount Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fleece Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fleece Inn

Address: 67 Main Street, Keighley BD22 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range: $67 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fleece Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Fleece Inn - Haworth. Origionally a coaching house and conveniently situated on the Main Street at the very heart of the village,The Fleece has recently been completeley refurbished to a very high standard. There is a choice of single or double bedrooms all en-suite, tea/coffee making facilities and colour TV. The Fleece also offers the full range of Timothy Taylors Championship cask ales with an excellant lunchtime and evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Fleece Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fleece Hotel Haworth
Fleece Hotel Haworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing