We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
Ranked #3 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2007

I have just returned from a three night stay at Rosebud Cottage and as usual the high standard of this guesthouse is second to none.Caroline and Adrian are perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them.The rooms are excellent always clean and tidy and the breakfast choice is first class.I also had the evening meals which too were excellent value.Finally i would add that Caroline and Adrian have worked very hard into making this guesthouse in my opinion the best in Haworth and you would have to go a long way to better the value and hospitality you would receive anywhere else.Simply the best...Rosebud Cottage Haworth.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Broadsword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 385 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2007

Last week my wife and I spent 3 nights at Rosebud Cottage.
The weather was wild but this didn't dent our enjoyment of the best short break we've ever had thanks to the scenery, intriguing local history, warmth of the 'locals' and last but not least the welcome given by Caroline and Adrian. Rosebud Cottage was warm, spotlessly clean,well equipped and ideally situated. Our breakfasts were generous and perfectly presented. We have nothing but praise for our hosts and were even escorted around the places of interest by Adrian's father (Michael) in his own time.
We will hopefully return to Howarth in May and will not be looking for different accommodation.
Andy and Pam from Hereford. 23/01/07

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank vaticant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2006

Stayed at Rosebud Cottage for four nights and over the New Year (2006/7). Exceedingly warm welcome from the owner, who on learning we were lost in the village of Haworth came out in her car to find us and bring us to the B & B. My single room was great - cosy interior, warm with soft towels and pleanty of hot water. A complimentary bottle of wine too! Slept like a log. Breakfast were lovely; I was walking in the area for three days and my water bottle was filled up every morning and my soup was even heated for my flask.

On New Years eve we got gifts of champagne truffles and party poppers to start us off!

Perfectly located too. WOuld go back for sure.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walkerNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2006

We spent only two days in Haworth at Rosebud Cottage, and we can say it is one of the most beautiful place we have been in life!
The village is unique with its friendly people, awesome with its views and welcoming with Rosebud Cottage.
We had a wonderful time there!
Thanks Caroline and Adrian for your kindness.
Bell and Rodrigo.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sparky239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La habitación a la derecha del ingreso es estrecha y tiene tina en lugar de ducha. Prefiera las del...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amancae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Imladris3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vany_Ila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.3 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Keighley
Travelodge Keighley
#3 of 6 in Keighley
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashmount Country House
0.1 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
0.2 mi away
Park Top House
Park Top House
#6 of 20 in Haworth
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebud Cottage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebud Cottage Guest House

Address: 1 Belle Isle Road, Keighley BD22 8QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range: $103 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosebud Cottage Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosebud Cottage is a typical stone built Yorkshire cottage dating from 1752. We have five luxury rooms to choose from, two double four poster rooms one double, one twin and a single. All our rooms are en-suite and the twin has a whirlpool bath with shower and the single room has a bath with shower, the two four poster rooms and the double room have showers. All rooms have LCD digital TV, free WiFi is available on request. a full Yorkshire breakfast is included in the price of your stay with us, we have a drinks machine in the lounge for guests and We are Four star silver award Visit Britain and also have a breakfast award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rosebud Cottage Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing