We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Yorkshire hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
Ranked #3 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Midlands
2 reviews
“True Yorkshire hospitality”
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Having spent 2 hours on the computer looking for accommodation in Haworth, I finally settled on Rosebud Cottage. What made me decide? Well, it was the photographs of the rooms. Each room is decorated to an individual style, what you won't see in the photographs though, is the quality & attention to detail that Caroline & Adrian have put into making your stay in Haworth as comfortable as possible.
The breakfasts were absolutely fabulous, Caroline is a truly great cook, & sources all food that is produced locally. I must say that the bacon & black pudding were fantastic, the bacon being the leanest I have ever tried.
Caroline really cannot do enough for you, she is such a person's person, you will not find a better hostess.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
217
52
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2009

We (three - two adults and a teenager) had just under two days in Haworth, unfortunately, but they were a highlight of our trip to England, mainly due to Caroline's and Adrian's warm and welcoming Yorkshire hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble - from the delicious (and enormous) breakfasts to our very comfortable room. They are the ideal hosts and really make you feel at home.
Situated near the picturesque railway station, there is a bit of a climb up from the guest house to the Bronte Parsonage Museum but the quaint old shops and cafes along the way (alternatively you can walk through the very pretty park) make it all worthwhile.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwiscanfly90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2009

We have just returned from a delightful 3 night stay for the first time in Haworth and we cannot praise enough the warmth, hospitality and attention to detail provided by Caroline & Adrian. Perfectly located near to the Main Street and Haworth Railway Station (complete with steam trains while we were there), it offered a superb base for exhilirating walks in and across the moors. We wished we could have stayed longer; there are so many walks to do! The room was scrupulously clean, immaculately presented and returned to perfection by the time we came back each late afternoon.
Breakfast time was a real treat. We enjoyed friendly chats with our hosts which entertained and informed. Both of the recommendations we were given for places to eat in the evening were spot on - The Old White Lion Inn and Chaplin's did not disappoint! Adrian's father recommended that we caught a 500 bus across the road near the war memorial towards Hebden Bridge and walk back from Pecket Well via Hardcastle Crags and the Aire-Calder Link and Bronte Way to Haworth. This 6 or 7 mile route can only be described as outstanding, taking in lanes, rivers, fields, woods, villages, moorland, a reservoir, farms and high level walking.
Caroline and Adrian were the perfect hosts, in a perfect location for a perfect three days. A real Mary Poppins of guest houses!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkishire_Exiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bletchley, Bucks
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2009

We spent the weekend just gone from Friday night to Monday morning at this wonderful little B&B. This was our fifth visit as we go there every year for our wedding anniversary, this year being our 6th. As ever, we had a warm welcome from Adrian and Caroline. If there was anything we needed, all we had to do was ask. The rooms were as clean and tidy as always. The breakfasts are so good you won't need to eat again until well into the afternoon! If you are looking for somewhere to spend a few days away from the daily strife, then this is the place to go! Thank you Adrian and Caroline for a wonderful stay. Look forward to seeing you again at Halloween!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conorandlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2009

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Rosebud Cottage and can highly recommend you book this B&B if your looking to stay in Haworth or for a base to explore the Yorkshire Dales. Excellent service, rooms, breakfasts, location and hosts. Their webiste says "friendly and informal atmosphere, where our aim is to ensure your stay is relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable". Well it does exactly what it says on the tin. One bonus is the guest lounge, conservatory and garden, it really does have a feel of home from home. If you want a good chinwag with the owners they will happily talk to you till the cows come home but if you want to keep yourselves to yourselves you will not be "mythered" like some B&B owners who often fail to recognise the needs and wishes of their guests. An atmosphere is created whereby should you need to ask for anything or have any concerns then Caroline and Adrian would gladly help you in any way they could regardless of time of day. Plenty of places to eat, we would recommend Chaplins for good, honest, no-nonsense food at a very reasonable price. All rooms were very clean, tidy and well presented with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Not much more to say other than if youve got this far then dont waste your time surfing for any other B&B's you can confidently book Rosebud Cottage.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowtoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2009

Stayed here for a couple of nights last weekend. Chose Rosebud Cottage after seeing all the good reviews on here, and wasn't disappointed at all.
Caroline and Adrian make you feel very welcome and are always on hand for anything you may need (if you can possibly think of anything that they haven't thought of already!) but not in your face. Stayed in the Tapestry Rose room, which was cosy, clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast was very good - excellent choice and service. Even had cheese scones fresh from the oven on our second morning! I had mentioned it was my husband's birthday when I booked the room, and he was presented with a home made birthday cake (complete with candles!), bottle of wine and card - how thoughtful!. A lovely, lovely couple that really make your stay here. Thank you both, it was a pleasure to stay at Rosebud Cottage, Claire and Paul.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammypig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft - Suffolk
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2009

This was our 3rd three night stay - once on our own and twice with friends.
We were welcomed by Caroline and Adrian and after settling into our rooms and a freshen up we joined them for drinks in the lounge which at one time was the pub cellar.
The food was lovely - even pancakes for breakfast on Shrove Ttuesday - and as on previous occasions our hosts were obliging and helpful with information without being intrusive.
It is perfectly placed for Bronte enthusiasts and has an added bonus for part of the year a trip on the steam train line of " Railway Children " fame.
Thank you - we will come again but not sure who with! Mike and Jean Woodrow

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandJean65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.3 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Keighley
Travelodge Keighley
#3 of 6 in Keighley
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashmount Country House
0.1 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
0.2 mi away
Park Top House
Park Top House
#6 of 20 in Haworth
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebud Cottage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebud Cottage Guest House

Property: Rosebud Cottage Guest House
Address: 1 Belle Isle Road, Keighley BD22 8QQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosebud Cottage Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosebud Cottage is a typical stone built Yorkshire cottage dating from 1752. We have five luxury rooms to choose from, two double four poster rooms one double, one twin and a single. All our rooms are en-suite and the twin has a whirlpool bath with shower and the single room has a bath with shower, the two four poster rooms and the double room have showers. All rooms have LCD digital TV, free WiFi is available on request. a full Yorkshire breakfast is included in the price of your stay with us, we have a drinks machine in the lounge for guests and We are Four star silver award Visit Britain and also have a breakfast award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rosebud Cottage Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing