We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a real Yorkshire welcome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
Ranked #4 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a real Yorkshire welcome!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have just had a fantastic weekend in Haworth based from the traditional and historic stone built cottage that is Rosebud. If you want to immerse yourself into `old Haworth` then this will be your ideal base turn left for the steam railway and turn right for a jaunt up the cobbled high street and all it has to offer. From the exceptionally welcoming hosts Caroline & Adrian we started our days with a healthy Yorkshire breakfast with lots of items on the breakfast menu we didn't manage to try (maybe next time) and they enlightened us as to the history of the building over the many years it has changed and developed. Our room was just right, a four poster with lovely en-suite and as we were out all day and then in the evenings as well enjoying the Haworth fare we had no need of anything else. We would thoroughly recommend a stay at Rosebud Cottage and very much look forward to seeing the hosts again.

Room Tip: Speak to the hosts if you require any special requirements I am sure they would be more than pleased...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebud24, Owner at Rosebud Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hi Ian Many thanks for taking the time to write a great review, we are happy you enjoyed your weekend and hope to see you again some time...Adrian & Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
215
51
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Booked in at Rosebud Cottage Guest House when we knew that a Steampunk event was taking place. Turned out too be a really good choice. Everything about the place is quaint and traditional. Adrian is there to greet you at the door and service is personal and excellent. Parking is very convenient to the rear of the property and Haworth itself is just a short walk away. Breakfast was excellent with Aunty Margaret helping Adrian because Caroline was away.

I would recommend this place to anyone - it is as someone else said….'a little gem'…….

We'll be back next year when the SteamPunk is on again. Looking forward to the Full Yorkshire cooked by Adrian and to meeting Caroline. Haworth by the way is a really splendid and friendly place and at Xmas is decked out everywhere. Rosebud cottage was an incredible sight with its Xmas lights and decorations.

Thanks so much for looking after us……..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorseinonboy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebud24, Owner at Rosebud Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hi Vernon Many thanks for the great review....The overwhelming responce from the weekend was that it looks like it is going to be a regular event....we hope so....Thanks Adrian & Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013

'Wanted somewhere to spend a 'Romantic, Quiet Weekend' with my partner - 'Rosebud Cottage' certainly ticked all the boxes'!!
Great location - just a couple of minutes from the main street.
Caroline made us feel 'Very Welcome' on arrival, room was excellent - very clean and quiet.
Explored some of Howarths many pubs - good atmosphere and friendly people.
The Yorkshire Breakfast at Rosebud didn't disappoint and fuelled a 10K walk across the breezy but scenic moors.
Afternoon tea at 'Number 10' with homemade cakes was another highlight - worth checkin' out.
Finished our weekend off with a ride on the steam trains - a fitting end to a great weekend!!
Howarth's a lovely place, well worth a visit - I'd recommend anyone to stay at 'Rosebud Cottage' - Adrian and Caroline added to our pleasurable experience'.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skinner09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebud24, Owner at Rosebud Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hi Guys Many thanks for the great review...Adrian & Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

From the first step at the door to the last step out you feel that the experience of this guest house is better than what it says in the listing, we were there for two nights and had my mother with us so had two rooms, the de-lux twin and the de-lux single both were to a very high standard and included more than you would normally get. the cottage is to a high standard and with its little quirky bends and twists with the curved lounge a must to see, the on suit with fantastic bathroom and Jacuzzi bath with shower over, nothing was too much effort and you were made welcome with somebody always on hand if you needed something extra. my mother had her birthday while we were here and at breakfast a surprise cake was produced which they had made for us this sort of little touch made all the difference for my mum, the breakfast was great with every thing for everybody fresh fruit and cereals to full Yorkshire breakfast, or what ever in-between, what more can I say but THANK YOU Caroline and Adrian, and we will be back.

Room Tip: all rooms are of an excellent quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123res
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebud24, Owner at Rosebud Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hi Roger....Many thanks for the great review....It was a pleasure to meet you on your family and we were please to help you celebrate the Birthday Many thanks Adrian & Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Glad we made the choice to stay here. Tremendous welcome and attention. Caroline was at the door to welcome us and help with the considerable luggage. During the visit I left my phone in a shop, went back and it was shut, told Caroline who knew the owner, got in touch and the phone was returned. We stayed in the Bronte Rose room with an oak four poster, very special, and comfortable. Attention to detail - lovely thick large towels and dressing gowns, spare blankets and hot water bottles, biscuits and mince pies, even though it was November. Three parking slots covered by CCTV and plenty of free on street parking. Great location for the station, bit of a climb up to the top of Main St, but hey, its downhill on the way back! Nice touch was gluten free bread is always available (for breakfast) along with gluten free sausages if requested in advance. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Bronte Rose room is great with the four-poster bed, en suite features a shower only, two other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebud24, Owner at Rosebud Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hi Jeff Thanks for taking the time to write a great review for us...We are looking forward to the next Steampunk weekend next year at was a great success Thanks Adrian & Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Lovely place, room smallish, at the front, very clean and fresh. Bathroom looked brand new, and attention to detail shows. Breakfast lovely and freshly made, lovely people make you very welcome. We would recommend. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANICE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebud24, Owner at Rosebud Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hi Janice Many thanks for the great review.. Caroline certainly has an eye for the details Thanks Adrian & Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had an excellent experience on our one night stay. The bed was very comfortable and everywhere, particularly the ensuite shower room, was extremely clean. The attention to detail in the room was second to none, and it was a joy to find a guest house that cares about their visitors. The atmosphere was wonderful and friendly and I would most definitely visit this guest house again. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebud24, Owner at Rosebud Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Hi Karen Many thanks for the excellent review, we will look forward to your next visit. Adrian & Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.3 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Keighley
Travelodge Keighley
#3 of 6 in Keighley
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashmount Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Registry Haworth
0.2 mi away
The Fleece Inn
The Fleece Inn
#6 of 20 in Haworth
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebud Cottage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebud Cottage Guest House

Property: Rosebud Cottage Guest House
Address: 1 Belle Isle Road, Keighley BD22 8QQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosebud Cottage Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosebud Cottage is a typical stone built Yorkshire cottage dating from 1752. We have five luxury rooms to choose from, two double four poster rooms one double, one twin and a single. All our rooms are en-suite and the twin has a whirlpool bath with shower and the single room has a bath with shower, the two four poster rooms and the double room have showers. All rooms have LCD digital TV, free WiFi is available on request. a full Yorkshire breakfast is included in the price of your stay with us, we have a drinks machine in the lounge for guests and We are Four star silver award Visit Britain and also have a breakfast award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rosebud Cottage Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing