We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Registry Restaurant

The Old Registry Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Haworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Romantic break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

What a find by far one of the best places I have ever stayed its outstanding the food the service everything can't wait to go again thanks for a lovely place and that breakfast out of this world

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J444JPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    47
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We ate at the Old Registry in Haworth on a recent trip to the area. We had travelled from Australia to visit family over Christmas, and came to the Haworth area for some 'getaway' time, so to dine in this restaurant was a real treat. We were attended to by a really charming waiter who explained all the menu specials and ensured we had a great time. For mains, my husband had the beef cheek and I had the lamb neck and both were cooked to mouth-watering perfection. For dessert, we shared the bread and butter pudding, and it was well worth it. This was a very pleasant experience, and will remain in our memories as one of the highlights of our trip. Many thanks to the amazing chef and wonderful staff at The Old Registry restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank andrearobbiebebop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakworth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“5 star **********”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We went again for a meal last weekend and yet again it was fantastic, I cant fault the place at all. The restaurant looks lovely , the food is amazing !!!, . Peter and leanne are so friendly and are great hosts, Mikey the waiter is so helpful and a credit to the team...see you all again soon
Andy & Nicola

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andygOakworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Myself and two friends had a meal at the restaurant this evening, and I would thoroughly recommend it; the food was outstandingly good, and so was the service. . Next time you are in Haworth - get a table and have a wonderful evening, I am lucky to have this delightful place only a 10 minute walk away from my home.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adamsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice hotel for visiting Bronte Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

The Bronte Parsonage Museum, as well as the Church is only a short walk up the old cobbled street. On the top of a small hill, we can view picturesque village and landscape of Haworth. The staff is very kind and helpful. The room is very clean and comfort. The breakfast and dinner are rich and delicious. Old registry is excellent value for money. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and will recommend it to friends and family.
Guangyi Li, from China

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank guangyilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Registry Restaurant also viewed

 
Haworth, Keighley
 

Been to The Old Registry Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing