We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

The Old Registry Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Haworth
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The food was delicious on the 3 nights we ate there during a short stay in Haworth. They also had an early bird special but if you took that option you still were served top quality and plentiful food. We will definitely return if ever we are in the area again, Also the staff are an asset to the restaurant as they were always extremely pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they never tried to rush you through courses. We loved it!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank fabaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    51
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best meal of our trip.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were in the UK and Ireland for 3 weeks! My daughter and I stayed at The Old Registry B&B (heavenly) and ate at the restaurant the night we stayed. It was delicious! I highly recommend both the restaurant and the B&B and of course Haworth--my favorite place in England!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Mag121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food AND service, will return soon!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Visited The old Registry for the first time on Saturday evening - great menu with lots of choice, well cooked and presented food, service excellent - peanut butter and banana ice cream to die for! Looking forward to our next visit, would recommend

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sewansew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Easy going, friendly place”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The welcome and atmosphere at this place was very friendly- no rushing, despite a full restaurant and everyone seemed to be relaxed and professional. The decor was as expected- nothing pretentious and comfortable in an unfussy way. Menu and wine list looked good- some problem with stocks of the wines, which I'm sure can be ironed out and the food was very good, if a little more towards autumn rather than lighter summer dishes.
The Old Registry is a welcome change from city dining- quality food in a more relaxed, laid back atmosphere with a nice touch of welcome.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OscarYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our return to Haworth”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Third time at the Old Registry. Always good. First time we've had an evening meal there and it was truly excellent, full marks. The two young people who run this place are very pleasant and are at the top of their game with the breakfast and evening meals. Well done !!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank thepalmtrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Registry Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Old Registry Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing