We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay with a difference”

10 The Coffee House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
10 The Coffee House
Ranked #18 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you are looking for something personal and with a difference, this is ideal. Located on the main street with two well appointed bedrooms above the coffee house, you are exceptionally well looked after. From hot drinks and cakes when you arrive to an excellent breakfast, great care is taken in attention to detail. The choice of coffee and tea has to be seen to be believed. Even an egg timer to get the right brewing time for your coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorsetTravelmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 21 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

We arrived Sat morning for a lovely weekend.Clare and Billy very welcoming.Lovely little touches in the room,warm shortbread on arrival (i was sold straightaway).We stayed in the front room overlooking the cobbled street.Next morning beautiful breakfast to set you up for the day,all organic, all free range,and beautifully presented.Ideally located to explore Haworth,10 minute walk to the parsonage Museum,plenty of restaurants and pubs to choose from.
Would definitely recommend,and worth going for the lovely coffee .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C0l1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have never seen so many different types of coffee. They ground the beans and let me smell them before actually making the coffee. There was an amazing choice of cakes too and the raspberry and almond pastry was amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a quick stop in Haworth for a very late light lunch. The service was great, friendly, polite & attentive. We had gorgeous coffee, freshly ground, aromatic & full of flavour & finger sandwiches which were light, tasty, good quality produce. We felt like we were having a real treat, little bit of luxury. The price reflects this but we were happy to pay as it felt worth it, will definitely stop for cake next time, the selection looks amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lizzylee97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Went to the Haworth 1940's weekend,friend had told us about this place,even though they were very busy the service was excellent the cakes are really special on nice plates and so nicely presented with so many tea's to choose from.
Found it hard to choose the cake the waitress said you can have half a slice so we had two different ones,my favourite was the ginger sponge served with a pouring sauce and thick cream.
Can't wait to go back to try the plater of cakes!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 464Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

No 10 is the place to go for amazingly tasty home made cakes and tea/coffee. The cakes are presented beautifully and taste like heaven. My favourites are chocolate and oat crumble and the best carrot cake EVER!!! Claire, the owner and her team are so welcoming and make the whole experience very enjoyable. I have a little girl who is 19 months old and when we receive our cakes, there is always a little sugared shortbread biscuit for her. We all look forward to going to No 10 :-).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We had coffee and cake her 18months ago, i dreamt of that apple and cinnamon cake for months and we vowed that we would return.

My partner booked us in for the night, on arrival Claire (cake maker genius) provided us with homemade shortbread biscuits. After being personally taken up to the bedroom (the one to the back of the house) by Claire, who showed us around the room and how to use the jacuzzi bath we then decided to have coffee and cake in the tea room. It's worth coming for the cakes, honestly Claire the owner has an unbelievable talent if making cakes! The raspberry and almond tart was delicious and I nearly wept when the last slice was sold as we were leaving - unbelievable cakes!

The room wasn't huge but the view from the bedroom was beautiful and it was that warm we had to keep the window open all evening! I know other reviews have slated the room but is a bed and breakfast so it's not a five star luxury hotel! It's spotless and it has lively little touches, like homemade soap, bubble bath, freshly baked biscuits on arrival, tea and coffee making facilities. Claire also offered to serve additional slices of cake when we returned later if we required!

Breakfast is wonder too! It's right on the Main Street of Howarth, which has lovely shops, pubs and restaurants. It's a great base for walking and exploring the area! Btw The Stirrup serves great food with excellent service!

The owners are so friendly and warm that you just don't want to leave!

The room cost £90 for bed and breakfast, we thought it was worth it. We will be returning!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelly_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haworth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Park Top House
Park Top House
#6 of 20 in Haworth
166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haworth Old Hall Inn
Haworth Old Hall Inn
#10 of 20 in Haworth
123 reviews
1.8 mi away
Old Silent Inn
Old Silent Inn
#2 of 3 in Stanbury
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 The Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 The Coffee House

Address: 10 Main Street, Keighley, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing