We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Haworth
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Haworth
from $143.71
More Info
from $59.33
More Info
Reviews (1,844)
Filter reviews
1,844 results
Traveler rating
1,248
477
87
24
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,248
477
87
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bronte fans well worth a visit personal items entrance fee on display jane eyre interesting visit original furniture their lives gift shop bronte parsonage car park wuthering heights english literature interesting place information boards helpful staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,844 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited yesterday with family. It is excellent and informative and the staff know their stuff. I would highly recommend it for a school outing.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank janetmeese58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronteParsonage, Dep. Museum Manager at Bronte Parsonage Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Janet,

We are pleased that you could recommend us for a school outing - did you come with a class yourself?

Thank you for your review.

Best wishes,

Pete

BPM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A good interesting place to spend a couple of ours in full of bronte history staff helpful and informative and polite church and graveyard worth a visit too

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 105dianneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronteParsonage, Dep. Museum Manager at Bronte Parsonage Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dianne,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Parsonage and its surroundings!

Do please call again in future - your ticket should be valid for the year!

Best wishes,

Pete

BPM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed this place - take time to read the information as well as looking at the house and contents - it makes it really worthwhile. It provides an insight into the life and times of the family and the area. The staff were very friendly, informative and accommodating. Thank you.

We can't comment on the upstairs as my wife was unable to access this area due to mobility issues. The limited access is clearly stated on their website so please be aware of this if you have reduced mobility.

The area around is lovely but be aware is full of cobbled stones and very steep in places so a wheelchair is almost impossible. My wife managed a mobility scooter with a little help from us in the surrounding area.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Mervyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronteParsonage, Deputy Museum Manager at Bronte Parsonage Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mervyn,

Thank you for your review and pointing out some of the issues that our visitors may face to visit the Parsonage. We are glad you found our accessibility statement on our website which makes sure that each step of a visit is laid out clearly before coming to Haworth. We are pleased that your wife was able to see the accessible areas of the Parsonage, and you make a very notable point about Haworth's accessibility in general. We hope our staff always prove to be very helpful towards all of our visitors, and we are pleased to see that this was the case for your visit too.

Best wishes,

Pete

BPM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really fun and interesting plus your tickets are valid for a year so you can go back as many times as you want to !!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Isabel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronteParsonage, Deputy Museum Manager at Bronte Parsonage Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Isabel,

We hope you can take full advantage of the ticket!

Hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Pete

BPM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

The Bronte Parsonage is a wonderful place. A good amount of information on but not overkill.like some places. Some marvelous artefacts and you can imagine them living their. We visited the local church and then the village too which had a nice mixture of independant stores. Absolutely worth a visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank kingdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronteParsonage, Dep. Museum Manager at Bronte Parsonage Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Deb,

Thank you for your review - we would always recommend a look around the fabulous village and the church too! Gives so much more context to the Bronte's lives and times.

We hope to see you again in the future,

Best wishes,

Pete

BPM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews