We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow - I could live here!”
other travelers have booked this property
Royds Hall Farm Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Royds Hall Farm Cottage
Private garden and patio area Large farmhouse kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Royds Hall Farm Cottage
Private garden and patio area
Large farmhouse kitchen
Cosy Cottage Lounge
Master Bedroom with kingsize bed
Co-ordinated Twin Bedroom
House bathroom
House Bathroom
Cottage patio area
Patio area
Patio just outside the cottage door
Stunning views from the upper patio
View of the walk down to The Old Silent Inn
View of Stanbury village from Haworth
Approaching Stanbury
One of the fabulous walks straight from the cottage door
View looking east from Royds Hall Farm Cottage
Our ponies Polly & Evita
View of Ponden Resevoir and the Upper Worth Valley from Royds Hall Farm
View of Ponden from cottage
View from Top Withins 1 mile from the cottage
Misty morning at Royds Hall Farm Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Haworth, Keighley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
port-nou
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wow - I could live here!”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This large comfortable cottage is so good that I could quite happily live there. The accommodation is very spacious, well furnished and nicely decorated, complete with all the little bits of ornaments that really make a home feel comfortable.

Joanna and Simon make you feel very welcome - including fresh flowers on the dining table and in the lounge. The views are just out of this world. It was just a pity that for our stay the weather was not nice enough to go out and enjoy the garden.

In summary - brilliant!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann A
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A perfect cottage and location”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

You arrive at this beautiful location to receive a very warm welcome from Jo and Simon.
My husband and I had a wonderful week, although the weather wasn't very good. Even if we had had to stay in the cottage all week we would have been quite content. The whole cottage has this wonderful homely feel to it. When you look at the photos, it looks amazing but when you are in it you realise the photos don't really show the size of the rooms. You have done a fantastic job Jo. The little extra touch of fresh flowers is lovely. We wouldn't hesitate to come again. The views are outstanding and you can see them from every window
The shower is a little slow but with the views you get from the shower cubicle it doesn't matter . Really good pub at the bottom of the lane, with a very friendly welcome.
Jo, Simon, Martha and Jacob thank you for being such wonderful hosts
Ann Ash

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwi_73_S...
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Large, cosy, home away from home”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Joanna & Simon are exceptional hosts. The cottage is considerably larger than expected and 2 floors like most London homes and is presented to a very high standard. The location is on top of a moor so in the winter is very exposed but the views are expansive and beautiful.

The TV reception made TV viewing impossible why we were there and I can only assume the incredibly high winds was the reason. While there is free wi-fi, there is no mobile reception. There is a 2nd toilet/hand basin downstairs and the kitchen is well kitted out for you to easily cook at home.

I was however disappointed with the pressure in the shower as well as the quality of the mattresses.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Size of the property
Liked least: Shower water pressure
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddschar...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Escape from the City”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I live in a busy city centre so this cottage was ideal to get away for a couple of days. The cottage itself is lovely and the surrounding countryside is beautiful. On arrival, the owner was friendly and welcoming - a really lovely lady. I was only there for a couple of nights but would love to go again soon.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lrlake
Oviedo, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideal place!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to experience a typical Yorkshire farm house atmosphere , this is your place. The owners, Simon and Joanna are warm, helpful and wonderful hosts. They live in one part of the farm and you have your own private entrance. The accommodations inside are perfect. The only thing is the shower water pressure is low. But that is the only complaint! The bedrooms are warm and comfortable. The living room with the wood stove inviting and the kitchen has a fantastic view of the area. They have horses, chickens (3 who would greet us every morning) and their cat who would come in and visit with us. The Silent Inn down the road is walkable with fabulous food. You can stay in the farm and cook though. The area is close to Brontes museum and moors. You will need a car rental though. We went all around Yorkshire. Definitely would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners were warm and extremely accommodating
Liked least: Low shower pressure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaphez
east yorkshire, uk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent - Idyllic location”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the end of November - A lovely family run the farm and are friendly and helpful. The farm house is well equipped, comfortable, spacious and has the most amazing views from every window, especially the kitchen! I cannot recommend this place enough, only wish we had longer than 2 nights there, Our children both loved it and I am sure we would go back again. Highly recommended!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KateH53
Hessle
1 review
“Well appointed, spacious and comfortable cottage in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Mother and daughter enjoyed a relaxing weekend here! The owners, who live in the adjoining property, are very welcoming and hospitable. The beds are excellent! There are good walks straight from the door, an friendly, local pub and the cottage is within easy driving distance of the Lakes, the Dales and Leeds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and comfortable with high quality furnishings
Liked least: Cold kitchen!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;