We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grown up get away”
Review of Wilsons of Haworth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wilsons of Haworth
Ranked #1 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn, Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Grown up get away”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at Wilsons of Haworth for a special occasion and couldn't have been looked after better. Dale & Martin are superb hosts and catered for our every whim. The location is fantastic. The room was plush, spacious and comfortable. Thank you so much we will be back in the future. Ps.... our children munched the complimentary homemade cupcakes before we got a chance with a resounding thumbs up :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutiepiepoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi Debbie & Lee. Thanks for the fabulous review. So glad you enjoyed your child free break! Our aim is to please! Regards, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    23
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
216
35
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

As a late booking we were delighted to get the last room, the Peacock suite, at Wilson of Haworth. Martin and Dale were very welcoming, and the accomodation was beautifully appointed. The breakfast was freshly cooked and a nice selection. We would not hesitate to visit agin or recommend it to friends.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks for the taking to time to write your review. Hope you can stay a bit longer next time. Regards, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The location of Wilsons is perfect for a visit to the Bronte parsonage. The cooked breakfast was delicious and our hosts could not have been more welcoming. The mulberry room was both comfortable and quaint. This is where we will be staying on our return to haworth.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aoife48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks for the kind review. Look forward to seeing you next time. Regards, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My friend and I stayed here to go walking. We were given a lovely welcome. What makes this place special is the detail to make you feel welcome. We had tea when we arrived, a bottle of wine in our room and lovely toiletries. Even a bathrobe! The breakfast was excellent, obvious quality food. I the owners were very friendly and helpful (about walks etc). Overall a lovely stay and I would thoroughly recommend it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Glad to be of assistance with the walks etc, look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area. Regards, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed at Wilson's recently for two nights while visiting Haworth. The accommodation is faultless, both in design, upkeep and historical value. It is also as near as you can get to the moors and the Bronte parsonage. The owners, Dale & Martin, are just lovely lovely people - so welcoming, chatty and helpful. Upon arrival we had been kindly offered homemade cake and coffee and upon leaving we received homemade cupcakes! I cannot recommend the place enough, and will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evie2Marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi girls, hope you had a safe journey back home. Thanks you so much for your really kind words. Glad you enjoyed the cakes, see you again next time you're over here. Regards, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We booked 6 weeks in the UK and Wilsons at Haworth has been the best B&B accommodation we have encountered. The owners, Dale and Martin, are very friendly and helpful and provide an excellent service. The room and bathroom were wonderfully spacious and the complimentary cakes and wine provided a nice touch. The establishment is situated in front of the Bronte Parsonage Museum and right in the middle of the action. I couldn't imagine a better location or a better B&B experience.

Julie H

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks for the fab review Julie & Neil. Sorry you couldn't stay a bit longer but if ever you're back in the old country we'd love to see you again. Regards, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a fantastic 3-night stay here. From the tea and cake after unpacking, the wine and water in our room to the lovely parting gift of homemade cupcakes we felt that Dale and Martin really knew how to make their guests feel welcome. Our room (Wedgewood) was spacious and very comfortable - the hospitality tray even had fresh milk in an insulated jug! Our room overlooked the Bronte parsonage and beyond - well worth a visit. Breakfast was great - super fresh fruit salad and beautifully presented cooked food as well as cereal, toast etc. Martin is a mine of local information which was really useful and there were local maps and guides to help us plan our time.

Wilson's certainly deserves its excellent rating and we definitely intend to stay again.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizandGuy500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi Liz & Guy! We really enjoyed having you to stay and thank you for your brilliant review. Bit surreal we've been on holiday to exactly the same places. Just shows what a small world it is! Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.0 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Keighley
Travelodge Keighley
#3 of 6 in Keighley
124 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Dalesgate Hotel
Dalesgate Hotel
#4 of 6 in Keighley
92 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ashmount Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilsons of Haworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilsons of Haworth

Property: Wilsons of Haworth
Address: 15 West Lane, Keighley BD22 8DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilsons of Haworth 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilsons Guest House holds a 4* Silver award with Visit England and is located a stone's throw from the Bronte Parsonage Museum and the historic cobbled Main Street. We offer modern and stylish Bed and Breakfast accommodation. All our rooms are individually styled and designed with modern facilities yet retaining the traditional character associated with Haworth and the Brontes. Beatifully presented rooms includes spacious en-suites, spa quality towels and bathrobes, Duck Island toiletries, hairdryer, LED Freeview TVs and free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Wilsons of Haworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing