We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
176
79
19
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
79
19
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo brothersthe main streetwarm welcomefamily roomblack bullbronte parsonagefull length mirrorbreakfast roomfriendly hostslovely guesthouseoverlooking the valleyfull english breakfastwonderful stayworth valleyperfect locationroom was clean and comfortablefeel very welcome
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 292 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2010

Stayed for two nights with my partner. Great location and competitively priced. The rooms have been fairly recently refurbished and are perfectly adequate, but are let down by the towels which are of poor quality. The hosts (two brothers) were cheerful and friendly, but the breakfasts were bad. We ordered full English on both days, the food was greasy and overcooked. The sausages were inedible, burnt on the outside and hollow on the inside. I can only assume they had been cooked much earlier and heated up. This place needs to get its act together with its food.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricaWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

This is the third time Denise and I have stayed here, and while it lacks the finesse and attention to detail you would expect from more expensive accomodation, we have always found it offers good value for money, adequate facilities and a decent breakfast. We have always found the owner and his brother curteous and helpful and there was no problem when we recently arrived over an hour early. Parking is at a premium, though no more so than many other Haworth B&B's. They also give a 10% discount to Keighley and Worth Valley Railway members on production of a current membership card. We requested (and were provided with) a discount card for The Old White Lion (almost next door) and enjoyed an excellent meal from the A la Carte Menu. I would have no hesitation in recommending this place to those on a tight budget, or maybe people whose primary concern is a bed for the night followed by a traditional English breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JawaJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We stayed here for New Year. It is in a great location near pubs and an easy walk to the other village attractions. The rooms are clean and well serviced, yes they are quirky but would not expect anything else from a B&B in a local village. Also breakfasts were very nice set you up for the day.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulmc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Just got back and had a great time staying in Apothecary. Greeted by NIcik on arrival who was welcoming and helpful. He had gone to the trouble of letting all the pubs know he would have guests wishing to be in as at New Year they can be choosy. I personally never made it up early enough for breakfast but I wish I had as four of the others did and said it was lovely and piping hot. It is a typical oldy worldy building so you are going to get creaks in the floorboards etc but it was nipping clean and in the best possible spot in the village. I am annoyed that several other reviewers gave this place a hard time as it made us have our doubts. But not any more. Give it a try.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbooth69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

6 of us stayed here for New Year and were dubious after reading the reviews but it was brilliant. The food was good, the people were friendly and welcoming and the rooms were clean, some a little quirky but the views are spectacular. I would definitely use this guest house again. Also, its in a fantastic spot. Right opposite 3 pubs with plenty sightseeing around the area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank logictrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews